Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.96 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

200 West Esplanade, North Vancouver, BC V7M 1A4

(604) 983-2762 | View Map


2.96 / 5

User rating: 2.96

Based on 20 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.75
  • Concession User rating: 3.16666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.94736842105263
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.05263157894737
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.89473684210526

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 13

Worst around

April 14, 2018

The worst thing about this theatre is that there is NO PARKING. Street parking is hard to come by and with all the construction, now even less. It's very frustrating and I choose going into Vancouver Tinseltown over this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Quality Theatre Experience

August 25, 2017

I think that enjoying movies at the theatre is a life improving experience that should continue well into the future. Their choice of movies is great and the movies usually have very decent acting. The food at the concession is great and goes well with the various types of movies that can be enjoyed at Esplanade!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

no online tickets

June 03, 2017

in this tech age you cannot buy tickets online

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Hot Air

January 11, 2017

Just sat through LaLa land with a commercial fan blowing hot air through out the whole movie. So uncomfortable and made me feel so sick. People complaining about the hot theatre on the way out. If we had known this heater was the cause, we would have told someone, but didn't realize until the lights came on.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Old and Freezing!

December 02, 2016

Went there last week to see Arrival. Lights would not shut off - had to find attendents. And the heating system had broken down so we froze through the whole movie. I tried to followup with the theatre directly but no one returned my call. I complained to the national website and to their credit they are refunding our tickets. This place needs a makeover urgently.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love this place!

October 15, 2016

This cinema and Park and Tilford Cinema are wonderful! Great, local and very helpful, friendly staff. These have been our go-to theatres for twenty years - our kids and their friends saw their first films there and are now taking their girlfriends. Probably their own kids soon. Thank you!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Dying, Outdated theatre

October 12, 2016

Why is this the only theatre that doesn't show up in any of the movie apps, ie. Fandango, Flixster, etc. And you can't buy tickets online either!!! Outdated, dying theatre.. why can't we get AMC up here.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

I've been going here since 1991.

September 17, 2016

I hear a lot of people complaining about the cleanliness but for the most part, it very good if you take in account the almost 26 years it's been open. Sure the seats may have been old and not completely up to par but what do you expect when your audience has slowly dwindled since the inception of the mega theatres back in the late 90s. I've always loved the atmosphere to be honest. The staff as far as I recall have been friendly over the years and professional at that (I don't include the night janitors as staff). I'm quite saddened to hear that it's finally closing it's doors in less than 2 weeks. I'm a nostalgic person in my bones, so when you watch 350 to 400 movies in a certain place, you can be sure it will trigger some emotions. I'll try to get back there a couple more times before it's quiet little exit, into sweet memories.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

My credit card lost

April 11, 2016

I was there 2 days ago to watch Batman last show. I realize I drop my wallet on the seat I was seating on my way out..I got back my wallet that time but I didn't realize my credit card was left behind when I to go back and knock hard on the doors ( that was late 2:00 am ) there was this 2 cleaners pointing a finger sign on me...and they were laughing repeatedly. They were smoking cigarettes or something inside while busy chatting their phones ,I didn't get to talk any of them coz, I was scared they will hurt me..I waited sleepless night til the next day. I went back early but theaters still close so I decided to call my banks and found out my visa card was used to purchase smokes and lotterry tickets..up to $300.00 that same day. How unhonest people would you have to work to this kind of places....very inhuman and deserve to punished..zero tolerance...pls. Have this guys out of this neighborhood or we'll do some protest to the city of North Vancouver.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Very dirty

April 09, 2016

I entered washroom very dirty toilet seats and dirty sinks.no toilet paper and no hands soap.don't want to come back

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location