Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.38 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

390-800 Carnarvon Street F, New Westminster, BC V3M 1G2

(604) 549-9292 | View Map


4.38 / 5

User rating: 4.38

Based on 19 votes and 16 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.42105263157895
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.63157894736842
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.47368421052632
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.36842105263158

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 16

New renovations!

May 31, 2017

Theater recently went through an upgrade and now has even bigger comfier chairs that recline with foot rest! Overall improved the experience by a fair amount.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It was on a roll till today, hope that is not a sign

January 23, 2017

Went to see a movie with my wife and daughters and although we had decent experiences before today (22/01/17), we had a terrible experience today. We had a group of boys goofing around and playing with their cell phones and disrupting the experience. I was forced to ask them on two occasions to keep it down. After the movie was over I went to talk to the manager on duty who had no sympathy for our situation simply to say next time I was to leave the theatre and find someone who works there. He also said since no one else complained he can't gauge the situation, so I guess our complaint was not good enough. Very disappointed in the way the manager dealt with the situation considering how often we go there. We have been loyal customers but now I'm not so sure.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

The BEST!

November 18, 2016

Just the best theatre in town!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Need bathroom at that end of Theather

November 16, 2016

Hi love this place to go see a movie. # 10 I think is the largest so all the big movies should be in that one. But there is a long hallway to the washrooms and if you need to go during movie you're going to miss some thing. Yes I know go before you get to the show, but some of us have medical conditions that need washrooms closer to where they are seeing movie. But everyone there has always been GREAT!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Comfortable seats to view the movie

November 04, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best every thing

October 20, 2015

Best price s for BC.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Horrible set-up, careless staff

December 30, 2014

The place is clean and in a convenient location. However, these are the only things going for this theatre. Living close-by the New West skytrain station, you can catch the staff smoking weed on their breaks. Very unprofessional. Even the staff who are not high, which seem to be made-up of teenagers (I've never noticed anyone over 25 years of age working), rather be talking gossip in circles than take notice of a customer in-need of something, including buying over-priced candy at the concession. Not only this but they close their concession early, making it impossible to buy snacks during the late shows. The majority of the theatres are set-up in a way in which the exits are next to the screen. This means anytime someone gets up to use the washroom or buy something at the concession (when it is open), you are distracted from the film as the light from outside the theatre is brighter than the screen. If you sit in the middle, you'll notice lights from the projector hitting the back of the seats and reflecting back into your eyes, another major distraction. Finally, if you are fortunate enough to see a movie playing in theatres 1-3, you'll notice the seats vibrate. This isn't some intentional gimmick, this is from the trains outside going by. It doesn't get worse than this. At least it's clean though, right?

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

good

September 20, 2014

good

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre

August 12, 2014

This is a great theatre close to home and not overly crowded like Metropolis. It's clean and the staff are super friendly never had any problems. Theatre itself is also nice comfy seats nice big screen. I also hope that this theatre stays for a long time :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I paid How much for that!?

August 04, 2014

Was at the matinee today with my two kids. Butter for the popcorn costs almost $1. The cashier literally put one squirt on the top of each bag we purchased. For a $1!? One little squirt? Seriously!? I know it's only butter, but I really felt ripped off. Cineplex not only gives you Lots of butter, they will Layer it into your popcorn! Again, I know it's only butter, but I work hard for my cash. Very disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location