Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.34 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

390-800 Carnarvon Street F, New Westminster, BC V3M 1G2

(604) 549-9292 | View Map


4.34 / 5

User rating: 4.34

Based on 25 votes and 21 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.4
  • Concession User rating: 4.04166666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.48
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.36

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 21

Best Theatre Experience

January 11, 2018

I took my nephew to see Jumanji 3D on December 27, 2017 and was totally blown away by the comfy reclining seats, great idea.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A friendly and comfy place to watch a move! Great Popcorn too

January 09, 2018

This is my go to theatre for movies ever since they changed their seats to these large recliner style seats! No other cinema chain has seats as comfy as these. The only downfall is that they have less seating and accomodates less people due to the larger seats. I do not mind that as they have online reservations for seating. Lastly the popcorn and drinks are refillable, and who would complain about that! Love ya Landmark!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Horrific experience with management

January 02, 2018

We experienced malfunctioning ticketing machines where they froze/we paid for tickets but they didn't print and when asking for assistance were provided with the most sorry excuse for service I have ever seen. I have never been more insulted and disgusted. It is absolutely ridiculous that a staff member in the Customer Service industry and an apparent Theatre Manager are unable to handle a simple customer complaint where a customer is simply frustrated due to ticket machines malfunctioning and lack of assistance from staff but, rather turn it onto the customer that they are at fault. I have been a Manager in the Hospitality industry for over 10 years and would never in a million years treat anyone like the management did.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best lazy boy seating!

September 03, 2017

Great seating -- all lazy boy recliner-type seating. Wide space between seats and next row, allows people to pass your seat without disturbing you. Reserved seating another plus.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing!

August 18, 2017

The theatre is fantastic - the new reclining seats make the experience better than ever!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

New renovations!

May 31, 2017

Theater recently went through an upgrade and now has even bigger comfier chairs that recline with foot rest! Overall improved the experience by a fair amount.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It was on a roll till today, hope that is not a sign

January 23, 2017

Went to see a movie with my wife and daughters and although we had decent experiences before today (22/01/17), we had a terrible experience today. We had a group of boys goofing around and playing with their cell phones and disrupting the experience. I was forced to ask them on two occasions to keep it down. After the movie was over I went to talk to the manager on duty who had no sympathy for our situation simply to say next time I was to leave the theatre and find someone who works there. He also said since no one else complained he can't gauge the situation, so I guess our complaint was not good enough. Very disappointed in the way the manager dealt with the situation considering how often we go there. We have been loyal customers but now I'm not so sure.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

The BEST!

November 18, 2016

Just the best theatre in town!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Need bathroom at that end of Theather

November 16, 2016

Hi love this place to go see a movie. # 10 I think is the largest so all the big movies should be in that one. But there is a long hallway to the washrooms and if you need to go during movie you're going to miss some thing. Yes I know go before you get to the show, but some of us have medical conditions that need washrooms closer to where they are seeing movie. But everyone there has always been GREAT!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Comfortable seats to view the movie

November 04, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location