Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.72 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

WOODGROVE CENTRE,6631 NORTH ISLAND HIGHWAY, Nanaimo, BC V9T 4T7

(250) 390-5021 | View Map


3.72 / 5

User rating: 3.72

Based on 45 votes and 31 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.8
  • Concession User rating: 3.38636363636364
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.82222222222222
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.75555555555556
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.84444444444444

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 31

best in town

June 29, 2018

best in town for seating

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

No closed captioning.

April 05, 2018

A little more than two years ago I was told by the head office that closed captioning, similar to that of the Galaxy, was coming to the Avalon very soon. As of this date April 5/18 it still has not arrived. This means that even though you have excellent features it makes no sense for me to attend as I'm hearing impaired. And there are more and more with this problem every year. In my estimation it means you are missing out on a lot of sales. Purchasing tickets from the concession counter means waiting in line for longer than is reasonable. Looking at the past reviews it would appear they are getting far worse. I wonder why?!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Concession breakdown, patrons left hanging!

February 21, 2018

Computerized systems went down or froze. No communication by staff what was happening as over 100 of us stood in line and staff milled around looking confused for over 10 minutes. Good thing we pre-bought our tickets online because we never did get our snacks and almost missed the beginning of the movie - our whole reason for going! Very poor management to put sales over honesty with the customer. They need to step up the customer service and cleanliness...no matter how good the movie selection!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best movie selection in Nanaimo

October 06, 2017

Always has the best movies. Staff are great, very personable, even in the face of ongoing complaints regarding the extremely high concession prices. New reclining seats would make the theatre second to none.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Needs to be cleaner

April 15, 2017

Less stale popcorn

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Huge theatre located in Vancouver Islands largest shopping centre

February 27, 2017

Great large theater! Will be back

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Comfortable seats, Sound leaves your ears ringing

February 06, 2017

Nice place, comfortable, but the sound is extremely high. Even wearing earplugs, my ears and my husband's ears are ringing at the end of the night. Oh, and I like the nachos.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Family Fun!

March 27, 2016

What a wonderful time it was to enjoy a family movie just like the olden days! Great location in Nanaimo for sure!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Nice Clean Experience

March 27, 2016

My family enjoyed themselves, thank you again!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Wonderful Popcorn

March 20, 2016

The best

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location