Thank you for rating this theatre!

SilverCity Mission

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 3.20 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

32555 London Avenue, Mission, BC V2V 6M7

(604) 820-2733 | View Map


3.20 / 5

User rating: 3.20

Based on 20 votes and 16 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.35
  • Concession User rating: 2.94444444444444
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.78947368421053
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.11111111111111
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.78947368421053

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 16

Theatre needs to have renovations especially the seats in each theatre.

May 25, 2020

With the theatre closed due to Covid-19, the theatre owner(s) should be renovating inside each theatre. Some of the seats are awful to sit in for long periods of time. It's must be nearing 20 years old now.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Entertainment is poor

June 10, 2019

Movies at this theatre are more geared to South Asians and cartoons for children. Plus not good entertaining movies are being created these days. Also, this theatre changed the seating in the food area to very uncomfortable high seating to eat or just waiting for the access to the theatre. I'm a senior and enjoy attending movies but not much comfort or worthy movies and commercials are too loud while waiting for the movie to begin. We're not deaf.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Everyone is so courtious and helpful.

September 25, 2018

I think it is perfect in every way

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Support our local theatre, love to gout to the theatre!!!

November 19, 2017

I love that we have our own theatre in a smaller city. We are fortunate and we should all remember to eat, play, and enjoy our local businesses that hire our locals especially our youth. What an opportunity for them. And remember people .....appreciate the fact that this is often their first job. Far too often I have witnessed poor customer behavior towards our youth. No one is perfect

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

This theatre needs an update

November 29, 2016

Many of the seats are in terrible shape. The padding is shot and you can feel metal in some of them. If you care about being comfortable, drive the extra few miles and go to another instead.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

An old and outdated theatre

September 30, 2016

This theatre does not give an outward appearance of any money being put back into it to keep it clean, modern, inviting. Many seats are broken or very worn down; some theatres have a faint musty smell; and, you leave wondering if anything is crawling on you. Time to update the seats with leather ones that can easily be cleaned down. Carpets are also in a very sad state of repair and someday someone is going to trip on them.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

cleanliness I think your staff should learn how to wash the windows in side

September 27, 2016

the staff i fell while they stand around the windows are very terrible . and i fell that if scotiaband claimes seniors start at 59 the theatre should allso match as you company is promoted by scotia bank when we came in we asked your staff said it is 60. i all so think the popcorn and drinks are to high in price your just promoting for us as customer to bring our own goodies as the cost is higher the ticket for the show

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Excellent community movie theatre

July 06, 2016

I have been to a number of theatres and find the one in Mission to be clean and well operated. Prices are the same everywhere but the atmosphere and community feeling that this one has is what makes it so great.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Do not approve of Hindu god previews

December 05, 2015

We came to see the good dinosaur and had to watch a short cartoon of how three Hindu gods save a kid from a demotic figure My kid was terrified and ruined the movie that followed

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Very Poor Management!

November 09, 2015

Manager stands there while theatre gets super busy(line up out the door)! Doesn't even lift a finger to help!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location