Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.58 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

20090-91A Avenue, Langley, BC V1M 3Y9

(604) 513-8747 | View Map


3.58 / 5

User rating: 3.58

Based on 42 votes and 22 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.45238095238095
  • Concession User rating: 3.375
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.58536585365854
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.68292682926829
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.80487804878049

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 22

Smells like pee

May 18, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

I hope you like rats

April 09, 2019

This theatre has them they don't seem deterred by lots of peple and management doesn't seem willing to deal with situation. Rats are very dangerous to health .

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Always dirty

October 12, 2018

Always dirty

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst movie experience ever

August 27, 2018

Lineup to buy tickets was ridiculous but nothing compared to the concession, 29 minutes in line ( missed the first 10 minutes of the movie) . Filthy under-staffed concession area. Almost $18.00 to buy two bags of popcorn that barely resembled popcorn, it was a greasy mess of bits and shards........observed two managers behind the counter looking completely disengaged walking around aimlessly whilst the overwhelmed staff did the best they could....... average ticket time to serve a customer was 4 plus minutes slowed down by debit machines and “scene cards”...... garbage everywhere and overflowing garbage cans everywhere. Really disappointing to see the total disregard for the customer experience. Will never go back

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Don't bother

April 07, 2018

I am a regular movie goer and I must say that the Langley Cineplex has gone down hill. management has removed a couple of the self serve kiosks, so now there are usually huge line ups to print your tickets. As for the concessions, forget about getting anything. The last 5 times we have not been able to get any popcorn etc because the line ups are so long you have to wait at least 20 minutes to get to the front of the line. Between the two situations, you have to get to the movie theatre an hour before your movie. Totally not worth it. I agree with an earlier poster about the people sitting in the first row behind the metal railing. I am short, and many times the person in front of me would jack their seat back so far that they are banging my knees!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

awesome

December 26, 2017

pretty much awesome all the way.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Movie was great, but it started 35min after the posted time, the Ad experience was really disappointing

November 26, 2017

If you like pre-movie ads with a cranked up volume, you wont be disappointed. 15 minutes after start time later they featured a pre-movie Frozen video for another 12min. Then just when you thought 'Coco' was going to start, they had another mini-feature about the 'Making of Coco' before the start of the movie. Poor taste.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Like a ufo space ship blast off

July 06, 2017

Great place to see a movie, unfortunately those from the Tri cities have to go over the cursed GEB toll bridge. Like all Cineplex locations, they're overpriced with admission and concession stand sale item but its a good place to hang out and view a movie. The Ufo style outside iconic building is as an eye catcher and its for family and friends. K. N. Maude

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Terrible

May 19, 2017

Bad seats, bad service, not clean, bad concession, annoying people/kids that ruined tons of movies for me like 22 Jump Street and King Arthur. Last time I go to this theater. It's a joke that this theater has 4 stars.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Wont't go back to Langley cineplex

April 21, 2017

Had a couple of Costco passes to go see some movies. Waited in line for 20 minutes as only 2 booths open and a huge lineup. Got to the counter and gave them the Costco passes as my son and I wanted to see The Fate of the Furious and my wife another show. They wouldn't let us go to a different movie. I asked if my wife could use my sons child night out and my son and I the movie night out. I was told they would not let my wife pass with the child pass. I spoke to a manager and he said no it's on the fine print. I explained my son was with me as we had to use the 2 general admissions as it had to be the same movie and wondered my my wife could' use the other pass. We were told too bad. I have never had this problem at another Cineplex theatre - only Langley. That will be the last time we ever go back to Langley. Better off going to Landmark. Better seats, more comfortable and no hassles.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location