Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.82 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

20090-91A Avenue, Langley, BC V1M 3Y9

(604) 513-8747 | View Map


3.82 / 5

User rating: 3.82

Based on 35 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.74285714285714
  • Concession User rating: 3.63636363636364
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.85294117647059
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.88235294117647
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 15

Like a ufo space ship blast off

July 06, 2017

Great place to see a movie, unfortunately those from the Tri cities have to go over the cursed GEB toll bridge. Like all Cineplex locations, they're overpriced with admission and concession stand sale item but its a good place to hang out and view a movie. The Ufo style outside iconic building is as an eye catcher and its for family and friends. K. N. Maude

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Terrible

May 19, 2017

Bad seats, bad service, not clean, bad concession, annoying people/kids that ruined tons of movies for me like 22 Jump Street and King Arthur. Last time I go to this theater. It's a joke that this theater has 4 stars.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Wont't go back to Langley cineplex

April 21, 2017

Had a couple of Costco passes to go see some movies. Waited in line for 20 minutes as only 2 booths open and a huge lineup. Got to the counter and gave them the Costco passes as my son and I wanted to see The Fate of the Furious and my wife another show. They wouldn't let us go to a different movie. I asked if my wife could use my sons child night out and my son and I the movie night out. I was told they would not let my wife pass with the child pass. I spoke to a manager and he said no it's on the fine print. I explained my son was with me as we had to use the 2 general admissions as it had to be the same movie and wondered my my wife could' use the other pass. We were told too bad. I have never had this problem at another Cineplex theatre - only Langley. That will be the last time we ever go back to Langley. Better off going to Landmark. Better seats, more comfortable and no hassles.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Terrible Experience

March 13, 2017

I recently went to Cineplex in Langley to watch John Wick 2. There was a gaggle of 12 year old boys in the row behind my partner, friend and I. They were obnoxious right from the beginning. I wanted to get up to get management but hated that I would have missed some of the movie to complain. Instead I was forced to endure their inappropriate, disrespectful behaviour the whole movie. They must not have been checking IDs as these boys were unaccompanied. On top of that, a couple that were clearing annoyed by the boys' loud, rambunctious behaviour got up and moved in front of me. That would be fine if they could have stayed off their phones for more than 10 minutes. I had to actually ask them to please keep off their phone. I swear, that experience alone has made me realize I never want to go to a movie theater again!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

uncomfortable

January 03, 2017

Have they redesigned their seating went to the movie Fences on Tuesday busy day and sat at the second row far right facing the screen the first row has a small iron fence in front of the first 3-4 seats and the person in front of me when they reclined the back of their seat went in to the space were I sat mainly my knees I had to sit with my knees into the space of the seat next to me. Extremely uncomfortable. Whenever I applied a small amount of pressure on the back of the seat in front of me the harder they pushed back with their feet planted on the railing in front of them. I would like to have a reply from the management on this.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Loving it!!!!!

March 17, 2016

I have always enjoyed going there. Just like always great place to take the kids. Doesn't matter how busy it is They are there to help you.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Don't go here.

March 03, 2016

Terrible.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

great surround sound

February 21, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Seats

November 23, 2015

I am finding the seats are needing some TLC. In one theatre , you must of remove seats and put seats in causing a gap between ledge and new seats. I nearly fell in the gap. Something to look at.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

October 25, 2015

Lots of seats need TLC.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location