Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.13 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

160-1876 Cooper Road, Kelowna, BC V1Y 9N6

(250) 860-1611 | View Map


3.13 / 5

User rating: 3.13

Based on 14 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.23076923076923
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.41666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 13

Very comfortable

August 28, 2017

I have been to a lot of theatres and this one tops them all. I have sat in 4d rock em sock em seats reserved seats with a large table and flat uncomfortable cushoms and all of it was a waste of money. Other Cinplex theatres could learn from Orchard Plaza. Large inexpensive by comparison to the fancy usless gimicy seats that head office dreams up. They are large with full reclying and lots of legroom. Way to go Orchard Plaza.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Meh.

July 25, 2017

We love the full recliner seats, but it doesn't seem to out balance the fact that there is no on-line ticket purchase, or seat choice, especially in this day and age, so we still have to get there approximately one hour earlier than the movie starts, in order to buy tickets and wait in line to basically race to the seats to try to get the ones we want. It's also frustrating that they do not give one refill on popcorn as they do at the Landmark theatres in town.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not happy

June 18, 2017

Not happy you can only go to this theatre if you buy tickets online.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

No good shows

January 25, 2017

I moved here in August 2016 and have Cineplex cards and you have no good adult movies here . I frequented the vernon Cineplex often but I am wanting to see some of the Oscar nominated movies and have to go out to Landmark to see them!! Ridiculous!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Disappointing

January 17, 2017

Disappointed - I had kept two $10 coupons and was waiting to use them with my 8 year old son. We went to see Rouge One as a treat. The Manager said that the coupons were too old - they didn't have an expiry date - and would not take them. I will not return to Cineplex. Very unkind.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

I love the seating

January 15, 2017

The reclining seats with a ton of leg/arm room is amazing. Been going to movies for 45 years and never experianced such comfort.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

July 29, 2016

With those new recliners,it's like being at home watching a movie............very cool. :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best seats in town

June 04, 2016

I love the new seats, but I HATE that the ticket window is no longer open; it means you have to stand in line with everyone else who is taking hours deciding which candy bar they want (particularly if they have children). Prices are good.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Better movies

February 14, 2016

I was hoping to see Deadpool here so i can use some of my scene points . All the good movies are playing at the other theater....almost all the time...Cineplex is suppose to be very big (they are in Toronto ). Well another 2 week at least before i go to the movies....:-(

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

good but could improve

February 06, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location