Thank you for rating this theatre!

Cineplex Cinemas Orchard Plaza

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 3.01 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

160-1876 Cooper Road, Kelowna, BC V1Y 9N6

(250) 860-1611 | View Map


3.01 / 5

User rating: 3.01

Based on 21 votes and 20 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.9047619047619
  • Concession User rating: 2.5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.42105263157895
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.84210526315789

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 20

Sound was awful

January 07, 2020

As busy as life has gotten, going to the Theater to see a movie has become a special "me time" event reserved for movies that really warrant big picture and big sound. "Cats" seemed like the ultimate choice... only the sound was completely wrong. At pivotal moments the lead singer's voice would repeatedly disappear because the balance was wrong. The couple beside me even went out of the theater to complain but nothing was done. I tried to find a customer service email to send feedback to on their website but there is absolutely no way to contact them... makes it seem like they don't really care about customers. If I'm shelling out that much money to see a movie, it better beat the experience I'd have in my living room... such a disappointment

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Really?

December 30, 2019

Usually a reputable theatre will act accordingly when a 3D movie is playing, ie flip the switch to actually accommodate 3D viewing...took 10 minutes and numerous complaints for them to FINALLY get their 💩 together today and figure it out. People were trying on numerous pairs of glasses before it was resolved. Everyone in the theatre was pissed. Nice going, idiots🥵

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Concession prices way too high.

November 21, 2019

Great seats best in town....but concession prices far to high...mark up on popcorn & pop extremely high

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Buying tickets at concession is stupid

July 22, 2019

As in all theaters having to purchase our tickets at the concession is stupid. I have missed some of the movie waiting to buy tickets. Don't be so cheap and hire a kid to sell tickets at the ticket booth.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

So cozy

July 04, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Poor choices

April 27, 2019

I love the renos, very comfortable and have been a loyal customer for years. So much so that our families present us with gift cards each year. I'm disappointed to say that my husband and I find ourselves witing weeks and sometimes months to find a movie we would go to watch now. It's unfortunate as I think it was likely costly to put those beautiful seats in yet the blockbusters don't seem to land here anymore!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

CAN'T CHECK SEATING TO SEE IF THEATER IS FULL OR NOT

March 22, 2019

Not happy with the fact that you cannot check to see if the theater is full or not before you purchase your tickets. You can do this at other theaters. Will not be going to this theater anytime soon. They also have the most expensive concession in Kelowna! Seats are good but do not make up for the other inconveniences which in this day and age are why you book on line in the first place. Uuuhhhhhhh!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Very comfortable

August 28, 2017

I have been to a lot of theatres and this one tops them all. I have sat in 4d rock em sock em seats reserved seats with a large table and flat uncomfortable cushoms and all of it was a waste of money. Other Cinplex theatres could learn from Orchard Plaza. Large inexpensive by comparison to the fancy usless gimicy seats that head office dreams up. They are large with full reclying and lots of legroom. Way to go Orchard Plaza.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Meh.

July 25, 2017

We love the full recliner seats, but it doesn't seem to out balance the fact that there is no on-line ticket purchase, or seat choice, especially in this day and age, so we still have to get there approximately one hour earlier than the movie starts, in order to buy tickets and wait in line to basically race to the seats to try to get the ones we want. It's also frustrating that they do not give one refill on popcorn as they do at the Landmark theatres in town.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not happy

June 18, 2017

Not happy you can only go to this theatre if you buy tickets online.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location