Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.61 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

503 Victoria Street, Kamloops, BC V2C 2B1

(236) 425-3456 | View Map


3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 15 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.73333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 3.4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.86666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.06666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 13

An Excellent Downtown Venue

April 25, 2019

A great place to watch a film. Convenient location with old school theatre feel. Concession is adequate but I don’t go to movies to eat and I don’t drink pop. I prefer films to movies so I always appreciate their high end artsy selections. Price per ticket is very competitive as well.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Ridiculously Colx

January 11, 2019

The third time at this theatre. Always wa y too cold thus the poor rating.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

comfortable seats

July 26, 2018

Always have a comfortable seat with good viewing. Good selection of movies! Awesome popcorn with REAL butter!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Too cold for comfort

February 23, 2017

My Husband and I have been to theatre twice in the last month. The first time we were told there was no heat. ( at least we were told) last night at the 6:45 movie we went in as usual. No one told us this theatre would be so cold and once again you could not remove your coat. Others were complaining about the temperature as well. When we left we were both shaking as it was so cold. When I see a movie I want to be comfortable...please fix the problem. I would like to keep coming but do not wish to freeze.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

terrible burnt popcorn

August 08, 2016

It sux

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great customer service

April 03, 2015

Still affordable to go to the movies here. Friendly staff and great manager.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

January 24, 2015

It is old school and wonderfull!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

old style theatre

January 01, 2015

And I say this in a not so great way. There are a lot of bad seats in this almost flat theatre and the sound system is not great. Often hard to understand the dialogue. After reading the other reviews, I will go back there again and try it. Maybe they have upgraded the sound system?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Great Management Here

September 27, 2014

It's a old style theater. No stadium seating here friends. A small concessions stand with little to pick from in the way of munchies. But you still can get a free popcorn or drink refill here. Also the Manager can't do enough to keep you happy. They are very customer interactive. The sound system is state of the art as is the projection system. There working hard here folks to fill the seats. I'll go back many times without any reservations.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

horrible service

July 11, 2014

I went to see a movie with my wife last night at this place they were playing another movie in another theatre prior to our movie starting we were told we could not watch our movie because the two of us was not enough people to show it some date night wont recommend this place anymore

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location