Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.60 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

802 10th Ave S. P.O. Box 445, Golden, BC V0A 1H0

(250) 344-5510 | View Map


4.60 / 5

User rating: 4.60

Based on 11 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.54545454545455
  • Concession User rating: 4.45454545454545
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.81818181818182
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.81818181818182
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.36363636363636

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 11

False advertising!

February 27, 2020

I’ve been waiting and so exciting to see the movie Just Mercy. I work away two weeks at a time and am home for one. When I saw that Just Mercy was playing I was so excited! I check to see when it was playing till and it should be on until the 28th, today is the 27th, and they have moved on to another movie. I had planned all week to see it tonight and it is advertised to be playing tonight on all platforms. I called to see if it was playing tonight because two new movies are advertised as the screenings tonight on theirs signs and the gentleman said that they have played it for six nights and now they have a new movie. So disappointed... I know it’s not the end of the world but if you advertise that you will be playing a movie until a certain day, especially a highly rated new film, keep it up until then so people can have the opportunity to see it! We don’t have much selection or option in a small town, let alone much entertainment. Thanks.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Pleasant surprise

January 31, 2020

Was in town for a ski trip with the family. Very impressed with the experience, great service,great seats, great sound & presentation, prices far below what we pay back home. All in all definitely recommend :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Watch for the prices. 2 Popcorn and medium pop $22.50 ridiculous

January 02, 2020

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

New cinema just added

March 01, 2019

A second cinema has just been added to the original. The new cinema has stadium seating & a wall to wall screen. New seats throughout too!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Awesome service

January 20, 2018

Went to see Jumanji with the family. Theatre was really busy, but the service was great, much lower prices than the big theatres we go to back in Calgary. We liked that they made sure everyone was seated before the movie began & the owner thanked us (& everyone) personally as we left.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Family owned, small town gem

July 23, 2017

Staying in town with friends. We're from Vancouver, couldn't believe how low the prices were! Service was fast & friendly, popcorn being freshly popped as we were served, Really enjoyed Spiderman Homecoming for half the price of the theatre back home!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Dutchmen Dairy Ice Cream!

July 02, 2016

What better way to watch a movie than with awesome Dutchmen Dairy Ice Cream - Cheap prices, much lower than in the city - great little theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

awesome sound

October 22, 2015

Went to see The Martian last night - was blown away! sound quality & popcorn were just great. Too bad we lost our theatre in Invermere!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

October 19, 2015

Would rather go to a movie at this family run theatre than in any big city theatre ..... great service, friendly, good popcorn, current movies! What more could you ask for? :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Cool small town theatre

January 24, 2015

Family owned & operated, small town theatre. Has fantastic sound & picture, great prices - much cheaper than in the city.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location