Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.23 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Unit 2000, 9600-93 Ave., Fort St. John, BC V1J 5Z2

250-785-8811 | View Map


2.23 / 5

User rating: 2.23

Based on 49 votes and 46 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.3469387755102
  • Concession User rating: 2.02127659574468
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.25
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.35416666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.16326530612245

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 31 to 40 of 46

Disgusting

September 27, 2014

Absolutely disgusting with filth, seats smelled like urine and there were kids drinking alcohol behind us.The staff didn't have a clue what they were doing, took three pople to complete our order and didn't care to intervene. Attitude was "get out of my face"...worst theater that we have ever been in.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Dirty and Mismanaged

August 27, 2014

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

yet again dissapointment

May 28, 2014

I went to see Godzilla on Thursday May 22. The theatre washrooms were gross. they had many staff on cash registers but no one was watching them, it's like the manager seems to think he has to do nothing but sit in the office. He doesn't realize that we had to wait 20 minutes for our popcorn after ordering it. That the kids working would forget to make popcorn and then forget which customers needed popcorn. Where was the management helping to run the shift??? Its clear he has no interest in customer service or managing his employees while there working. Also 3 weeks ago new york fries was shut down by the Public Health Department for many violations due to how unclean it was. The had to bring in 3rd party cleaners to get the place clean and up to code. This theatre needs to start hiring capable managers who know what it means to be a manager!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

amazing customer service in a bad situation

May 10, 2014

Our show for spiderman was canceled due to what their manager Jan was saying was a projection malfunction, he gave everyone a free pass that came with a concession discount! and even told everyone that we could have our tickets refunded for the inconvenience as well! I'm sure alot of people may have been disappointed that night but in my opinion the customer service in that situation more then made up for it. With all the noticeable changes in the past couple months I would recommend this location to anyone! keep up whatever it is your doing :-)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

its a small town movie theater

May 08, 2014

I really like this little movie theater. They almost always have a mainstream movie when it comes out.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Waste of time and money. Wait for rent or Netflix

May 02, 2014

Movie was canceled due to lack of crowd. Which they lied about and said they were having technical difficulties with. Bad service. "Manager" (and I use that loosely) 'Jan' is an absolute a-hole, and could use some managerial/customer service training. Save yourself a pain and just wait for a movie to come out. Never go to this place. Lived here my entire life and have never been as disappointed

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

If you want below average here it is

February 04, 2014

Theatre is always messy, unclean. Most times they arent paying attention to the time and a customer has to tell them to start the movie. As well I seen them making all the popcorn in advance and putting them in large bags to use as they go through it. Who wants old popcorn thats been sitting for 2 hours, gross. Customer service is not here.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

washrooms fixed

January 15, 2014

With washrooms repaired it was so much better to attend. Enjoyed show, other than asking a couple to take there conversation some place else.Staff were helpful with questions re were the show would be played. My wife is in a wheelchair and the 5 & 6 theatre wheelchair seating is too close to screen.Would be helpful if on web site the theatre # was displayed.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

wheelchair seating.

January 10, 2014

try to find out which theatre a movie is playing in advance because if it is 4 or 5 you are wasting your money, too close.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

when will washrooms be usable

December 24, 2013

#5 wheelchair seating is terrible

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location