Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.23 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Unit 2000, 9600-93 Ave., Fort St. John, BC V1J 5Z2

250-785-8811 | View Map


2.23 / 5

User rating: 2.23

Based on 49 votes and 46 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.3469387755102
  • Concession User rating: 2.02127659574468
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.25
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.35416666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.16326530612245

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 21 to 30 of 46

They don't really bother with cleaning

January 31, 2015

There was garbage everywhere, and the theatre smelled like mold.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Need another theatre for competition

January 16, 2015

Theatres are always dirty & sticky. Seats are filthy and worn out. Concession is expensive and not much for variety compared to other theatres in other cities.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

concession woes

January 03, 2015

I have been to this theater many times since it first opened, and have noticed a steady decline in the quality of concession items, the length of time waiting on said items, the cleanliness of the venue, and the competency of staff. This used to be a great theater, but the management is sadly lacking. As someone else already mentioned, the manager needs to get out of his little office, and actively manage. The young people he hires need to stop chatting amongst themselves, and start learning what customer service really means!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

This is what happens when there is no competition

December 30, 2014

The party room is disgustingly dirty. They didn't let people into the theatre to buy snacks until just a few minutes before the show started causing several to miss the beginning of the movie. I'll wait and rent a movie in the future.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Always out of food !!!

December 18, 2014

Don't expect yogurt ,fries, salsa,cheese and sometimes even popcorn . If it wasn't the only place in town to see a movie I wouldn't set foot in here. ( fix your ordering process for food supplies come on ,out of popcorn !!)

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

December 04, 2014

I found this to be one of dirtiest theatre's I have ever been to. It very short staffed and overpriced.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

horrible!

November 17, 2014

filthy undertrained staff.horrible management!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disappointed AGAIN

October 07, 2014

Rude concession staff, broken equipment, no selection, dirty washrooms and theatre. Waited 45 minutes for the movie to start before we were told the projector was broken! Poor management and needs cleaned up. Wont return

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Theatre here needs an overhaul

October 07, 2014

The theatre in Fort St John is disgusting! The seats are worn out and are sticky and have stuff all stuck to the material. The theatres smell sour and are NOT clean! The concession is a rip off for what you get. Highly over priced and not much of a selection of concession items! Either we need a do over for a theatre, or cross our fingers and hope we get a Ciniplex for some competition. I hope personally, we get some competition!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

better than before

September 28, 2014

I talked to the manager, he was pleasant and seemed liked he was trying to turn things around. It was a clean looking theater. Although the customer service at concessions is slow and the kids working there need to be supervised better to attain better customer service. Also maybe have an attendant inside the theater for the start of the movie, I had some russian Ahole on his phone for the first ten minutes talking and texting.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location