Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.99 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Unit 2000, 9600-93 Avenue, Fort St. John, BC V1J 5Z2

(250) 785-8811 | View Map


1.99 / 5

User rating: 1.99

Based on 41 votes and 40 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.09756097560976
  • Concession User rating: 1.8780487804878
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.95
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.09756097560976
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.90243902439024

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 40

No attention to details.

March 18, 2017

we see 1 to 2 movies per week at this theatre. If we're away, we visit other theatres. Attention to detail in this theatre could use drastic improvement. While the theatre as a whole has excellent seating/sight lines, it is very dirty. Sticky floors an spilled popcorn can be the norm when shows are running back to back. It's broken and stained seats which seem neglected. The concession is generally clean and efficient. The downside here is the inconsistency. Popcorn is often cool and rubbery. Pay for butter and then pay for extra butter and can barely find it in the bag. Please stop serving the remnant popcorn pieces at the bottom of the popper bin. I'll pay the exorbitant prices asked without objection, but in return I'd like a quality product. That is where management is failing, training and follow up, simple observation. I won't even get into the NY Fries situation except to say, try to serve more than one customer at a time. They are understaffed and get no support when the one individual on staff gets overwhelmed. The final product is delicious though. Popcorn is well staffed, poor product, Fries, understaffed, great product. On the corporate side. You should hire secret shoppers, locals are always best.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Thank you for featuring La La Land

March 15, 2017

Thank you for bringing in such movies as La La Land and Hidden Figures…such variety is good for the theatre and good for the community. When we were leaving the feature film, La La Land, a female employee asked us about the film and the theatre. We told her we were very pleased…good job!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Permanent hearing loss

February 25, 2017

Watched the batman lego movie. Everyone in the theatre said it was too loud. I used my pocket decibal meter (doesn't everyone carry one?) and it recorded 95dB. I went and asked the staff to please turn it down. They did nothing. Way too loud, and totally unnecessary for a room full of kids. That volume is permanent hearing loss after 30mins. I will not be taking my family back, will rent movies instead. My ears are still hurting two hours later.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

discrimination against females

January 24, 2017

Please bring in the top Academy Award winning movies (eg. La La Land). Not all of us are rig pigs who want "Monster Truck" for 6 weeks. Your loss... D.forest

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Good thing there is no compitition in town

April 25, 2016

Slow staff too busy texting or talking co workers. Had a manager ream out a teenager in front of a theatre full of customers who were sitting in filth from the previous show....oh the filth...bathroom toilets that have overflowed, TP all over the place, and the smell...

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Why is EVERYTHING in Fort a dive

April 08, 2016

Are people here raised in a bush? From the mall to the restaurants to the cinema - it is dirty or ill management. Small towns are supposed to be all about community - this town is a dump. It is gross and disgusting.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Some pros, but mostly Cons

March 28, 2016

I visit the theatre very often so I'll try to give a decent review. Overall I find it to be below average. The arcade section is nice for waiting a movie to come on while having fun with friends and/or family, especially the awesome air hockey table. The theatre themselves where movie screen is good. Unless if technical difficulties are present during the movie, the sound quality is great and the area is a reasonable size, not too big or too small. HOWEVER...the rest are just outright flawed up off this galaxy. The concession is laughably embarrassing. Besides most of the staff being poorly trained teens, they have a child employee working there, also poorly trained. If it's a family business that is fine but at least put some care to your customers. Often they talk amongst themselves and screw up orders by mixing ordered food and drinks with others or god awful popcorn and drink tastes. CS is just...ugh. If you have a problem with food or movie problems, they don't give a darn, and I mean literally NOT give one at all. If you have a problem, good luck trying to find a polite employee. Cleanliness is not the worst. It's still awful but at least the bathrooms are fine, the arcade section is fine, and the seats are...surprisingly good and comfy in my opinion. The floors of where you order and the theatre is obviously bad. At rare times it is so bad that it can be a tripping hazard. I'm not even kidding about that. Overall there is a 50/50 chance you and your buds will have a good theatre trip. If the lines aren't slow, if the food and drinks are fine, if you have no problems with your trip, and the place is not too filthy, I promise you will have a fun time. If ONE flaw happens then trust me it will hit you hard. I mean literally HARD. I recommend to bring some of your own snacks and perhaps a comfort item if for some reasons you dislike the seats but if you want to take your chances, by all means go for it.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Very dirty

February 19, 2016

Lines move at a snails pace, and the young teenage employees will actively ignore paying customer's needs to talk amongst themselves.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Better This Year

October 30, 2015

Better this year than in the past. Though the concession is still in need of improvement via better employee moral~ positive staff incentives for excelling at their job with polite customer service and team work... and adherence to proper hygiene training, as well as for more healthy choices for customers to choose from. The theater and the washrooms (ladies at least) is much cleaner than it used to be over the years and the prices are currently fair-acceptable as long as they don't go up. The new management appears to be working on making improvements is seems, and the older teen/young adult staff that seem to have been training longer have ok customer service/ courtesy that is greatly improved compared to years ago. I also think that the staff shortage and the fact that most of the staff are very young teens in their first job explains the lack of experience in customer service and cleaning habits, lets hope that they longer they are training on the job - the better they will get at it and thus make going to the theater a better experience for trips to the theater with the family or as a couple.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Dirty

September 09, 2015

Seems like no one cares that it's disgusting and dirty all the time. No sense of pride in their job.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location