Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.16 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Unit 2000, 9600-93 Avenue, Fort St. John, BC V1J 5Z2

(250) 785-8811 | View Map


2.16 / 5

User rating: 2.16

Based on 47 votes and 44 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.25531914893617
  • Concession User rating: 1.97826086956522
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.17391304347826
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.29787234042553
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.08510638297872

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 44

much better in recent years

June 23, 2019

its much better in recent years. just which they had more organic and healthier snacks/treats

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

it's an average small city theatre

January 05, 2019

it's ok - it's an average small city theatre. It's way better than the old movie theatre that used to be in FSJ. It's annoying the that concession is all junk food and has no healthy/all natural options...even the butter on the popcorn is not real butter...but most theatres cut corners like that now. Our family almost never buys from the concession due to them not offering foods that we eat that contain no artificial sweeteners or bad chemicals, but the movie presentations are usually decent with comfortable seats and usual clean theatre. I can't vouch that you wont on occasion get a selfishly rude person/people sitting behind you being loud or bumping your seat though...some movie goers just haven't had anyone teach them proper theatre etiquette and mature manners., but usually it's good there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

The managers and staff really don't care

March 31, 2018

The managers and staff are are fsj theater are less than accomadating. they do the bare minimum for your movie viewing experiance

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

If we had another theatre, I'd go to it.

April 18, 2017

This theatre drives me nuts. Not every customer is a 7 year old child or a parent toting a 7 year old child. It seems like there is always at least two kids' movies being shown when there are tons of awesome movies out there not being featured in our crappy theatre. The biggest slap in the face is when they put up a poster for an awesome movie that they never end up showing. The concession is totally overpriced, but so is every movie theatre concession. At least most of the kids working there are nice. If I had another theatre option in town, I'd go to it.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

No attention to details.

March 18, 2017

we see 1 to 2 movies per week at this theatre. If we're away, we visit other theatres. Attention to detail in this theatre could use drastic improvement. While the theatre as a whole has excellent seating/sight lines, it is very dirty. Sticky floors an spilled popcorn can be the norm when shows are running back to back. It's broken and stained seats which seem neglected. The concession is generally clean and efficient. The downside here is the inconsistency. Popcorn is often cool and rubbery. Pay for butter and then pay for extra butter and can barely find it in the bag. Please stop serving the remnant popcorn pieces at the bottom of the popper bin. I'll pay the exorbitant prices asked without objection, but in return I'd like a quality product. That is where management is failing, training and follow up, simple observation. I won't even get into the NY Fries situation except to say, try to serve more than one customer at a time. They are understaffed and get no support when the one individual on staff gets overwhelmed. The final product is delicious though. Popcorn is well staffed, poor product, Fries, understaffed, great product. On the corporate side. You should hire secret shoppers, locals are always best.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Thank you for featuring La La Land

March 15, 2017

Thank you for bringing in such movies as La La Land and Hidden Figures…such variety is good for the theatre and good for the community. When we were leaving the feature film, La La Land, a female employee asked us about the film and the theatre. We told her we were very pleased…good job!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Permanent hearing loss

February 25, 2017

Watched the batman lego movie. Everyone in the theatre said it was too loud. I used my pocket decibal meter (doesn't everyone carry one?) and it recorded 95dB. I went and asked the staff to please turn it down. They did nothing. Way too loud, and totally unnecessary for a room full of kids. That volume is permanent hearing loss after 30mins. I will not be taking my family back, will rent movies instead. My ears are still hurting two hours later.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

discrimination against females

January 24, 2017

Please bring in the top Academy Award winning movies (eg. La La Land). Not all of us are rig pigs who want "Monster Truck" for 6 weeks. Your loss... D.forest

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Good thing there is no compitition in town

April 25, 2016

Slow staff too busy texting or talking co workers. Had a manager ream out a teenager in front of a theatre full of customers who were sitting in filth from the previous show....oh the filth...bathroom toilets that have overflowed, TP all over the place, and the smell...

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Why is EVERYTHING in Fort a dive

April 08, 2016

Are people here raised in a bush? From the mall to the restaurants to the cinema - it is dirty or ill management. Small towns are supposed to be all about community - this town is a dump. It is gross and disgusting.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location