Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.93 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

404 Duncan St., Duncan, BC V9L 3X3

(250) 748-0678 | View Map


2.93 / 5

User rating: 2.93

Based on 56 votes and 41 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2.85454545454545
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.07142857142857
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.75
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.96428571428571

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 41

Expect to wait a while if you only want admission

November 25, 2017

In the past you could buy your admission ticket at the door. You had a choice if you wanted snacks. Now you have to stand in a long concession line waiting to pay for a simple movie ticket. I have dietary issues so I don't purchase any food items, so why should I have to wait in the concession line? They need to fix their ceiling tiles as one looks like it will fall any day. They also need to fix a mark on one of the screens. I like to support local businesses so I hope they make a few changes.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Cool old theatre

November 23, 2017

Cool old theatre not like the new theatres with better sound and picture but still has s small town feel. Enjoy going here to spend a night out.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It's a nice older theatre

August 10, 2017

This is an older theatre, no cup holders for drinks, but it's clean and has a nice ambience. The popcorn is the best I have tasted in a theatre. It tastes like real popcorn and has been fresh each time we've been there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Needs an upgrade

July 31, 2017

The large popcorn this theatre sells is a medium at all other theatres I have been at. Rip off. The soft drink seem watered down also.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Hometown Theatre

July 16, 2017

It's great to have a theatre right in town - not always the movies I want to see, but everyone has different tastes and I can be patient and wait my turn :-) Of course there's not all the bells and whistles of a big city theatre but hardly reasonable to expect such an investment in a small town. This is a small business downtown in a community I love so I figure I'm getting a great deal!! Teresa Emery

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Ok but not great.

July 11, 2017

they keep you waiting in concession line to buy your ticket. Terrible wait!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Please fix the quality of the 3D movies

March 31, 2017

My family of 5 went to see Beauty and the Beast last week. I myself thought because I wear glasses already that it was my vision that was causing the movie to appear quite blurry, but then one of my children said his was blurry, then a second one also complained. It costs a family of 5 A LOT of money to see a movie in a theatre and I feel we didn't get any value for our money. This was our second attempt at a 3d movie there, we went to see Lego Batman last month and it was so dark and again blurry. I assumed it was a one off and that is why we made the second attempt.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

October 20, 2016

Good value and checks all the boxes

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Big Improvement ....

October 17, 2016

Wonderful to be able to enjoy a Cinema Experience close to Home. Such a hugely positive improvement since the ownership change!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great popcorn

May 31, 2016

Economical and close to home

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location