Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.82 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

404 Duncan St., Duncan, BC V9L 3X3

(250) 748-0678 | View Map


2.82 / 5

User rating: 2.82

Based on 63 votes and 46 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.87301587301587
  • Concession User rating: 2.7741935483871
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.95238095238095
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.61904761904762
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.88888888888889

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 46

Cowichan Valley deserves better.

June 18, 2018

No cooling system, gets very warm on a hot day. Made me wish I was at home watching the movie on netflix. The place is very dated... we're talking shag carpet on the walls. I imagine some hipster might find it cool, but I find it feels dirty. There was a lump of what I'm assuming was gum on the floor under my seat, which is also where I had to put my drink container as there were no cup holders. I made my daughters pick their purses up off the floor. The upholstery on the chairs looked newer, but I kept feeling like I had something crawling on me throughout the movie, bringing on some anxious thoughts about bed bugs. Must have just been the beads of sweat forming on my body due to the lack of a cooling system. The movie was great (incredibles 2 in 3D), but I couldn't help but notice either a stain or cut on the lower middle portion of the screen. In my opinion this place needs to be torn down. The Cowichan Valley deserves better.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

The only theatre in town

June 09, 2018

You theatre needs a serious cleaning. The ceiling and walls in the theater a filthy. Screen has a huge stain. You should have 1 line for tickets only instead of waiting in line

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Nice I guess... but not clean

April 22, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Get Some Adult themed movies.

March 10, 2018

This theatre was recently purchased and it was my understanding from the article in the local paper that this theatre was going to offer reel movies thereby increasing the amount of selection for the adult viewer. This has not occurred and in fact there is even less selection for adult themed movies, indie movies are non existent, just seems to be a venue for marvel comic movies and Hollywood remakes. Get some variety its BORING.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Sound Issues

February 20, 2018

Went to see Black Panther today. Unfortunately they were having serious issues with the sound. Scratchy(distortion) sounds throughout and the voices were not very loud. Multiple people left early. And still selling tickets to the next show. A very bad experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Expect to wait a while if you only want admission

November 25, 2017

In the past you could buy your admission ticket at the door. You had a choice if you wanted snacks. Now you have to stand in a long concession line waiting to pay for a simple movie ticket. I have dietary issues so I don't purchase any food items, so why should I have to wait in the concession line? They need to fix their ceiling tiles as one looks like it will fall any day. They also need to fix a mark on one of the screens. I like to support local businesses so I hope they make a few changes.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Cool old theatre

November 23, 2017

Cool old theatre not like the new theatres with better sound and picture but still has s small town feel. Enjoy going here to spend a night out.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It's a nice older theatre

August 10, 2017

This is an older theatre, no cup holders for drinks, but it's clean and has a nice ambience. The popcorn is the best I have tasted in a theatre. It tastes like real popcorn and has been fresh each time we've been there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Needs an upgrade

July 31, 2017

The large popcorn this theatre sells is a medium at all other theatres I have been at. Rip off. The soft drink seem watered down also.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Hometown Theatre

July 16, 2017

It's great to have a theatre right in town - not always the movies I want to see, but everyone has different tastes and I can be patient and wait my turn :-) Of course there's not all the bells and whistles of a big city theatre but hardly reasonable to expect such an investment in a small town. This is a small business downtown in a community I love so I figure I'm getting a great deal!! Teresa Emery

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location