Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.56 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

648 - 103RD AVENUE, Dawson Creek, BC V1G 2E8

(250) 782-7117 | View Map


1.56 / 5

User rating: 1.56

Based on 20 votes and 19 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.5
  • Concession User rating: 1.6
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.45
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.85

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 19

Terrible

April 06, 2018

Nothing good to say about it

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Awesome little theatre!!!

February 22, 2018

This theatre is definitely an asset to Dawson Creek! Great people!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendly welcoming staff

December 09, 2017

Good service is good, sound a bit too loud, comfortable temperature, needs some new seats, older nut still has charm

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best popcorn in town!

November 20, 2017

It's the only theater in town but I would come here even if we got a new one cause everyone is so nice and friendly.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

won't even sell you popcorn if you don't want to watch the movie

February 16, 2017

Went in just for popcorn, apparently it's for "paying customers only" I was gonna pay for the overpriced popcorn and then leave that terrible terrible place with the lady and her terrible terrible face, I should buy her out and redo the place right

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Yuck Yuck Dirty Yuck!

December 15, 2016

dirtiest theatre ever. the blonde lady is a grouch!!!! definitely would NOT EVER in 10000000000 years ever recommend!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Stuck in the 80s

December 14, 2015

Sad to say but if you want a decent movie experience, this is not the theatre for you.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

0 out of 5, if that were an option

November 17, 2015

The back fell out of the first seat I sat in, landing in the lap of the person behind me (this was the best part of my experience). Dirty, everything is sooooo sticky, rude owner - literally yelled at customer for trying to shut the broken entrance door to theatre, overpriced for the poor condition of the place, non-functioning facilities, lacks choice in movies. Just gross. Worth the extra trip to FSJ or GP for a proper theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Dispicable!

July 29, 2015

The most disgusting dirty theater I have ever been in! The old women running this Place needs to leave! She has been extremely rude to us several times, eye rolling, refusing to give receipts, (the list goes on). But most recently watched her yell at a young family of 6 who were from out of town because they wanted to come half hr early and buy their tickets and popcorn. She refused to sell them tickets early and then when she did allow them to enter she told her staff not to open the concession to them and make them wait. Then she told the little kids they wouldn't like the movie anyway and said it was stupid for their parents to bring them to this movie when they don't even know who PAC Man is (movie was Pixels). That same night we then watched her approach another family who was seated and listened while she told them to move from their seats because it was a 3-D movie and sitting in the middle was better. The family said they wanted to sit where they were at and she continued to give then a lecture and then ended with "well I don't really care where you sit". I cannot believe that she is allowed to continue to run this place! This theater is a disgrace to Dawson Creek and we refuse to ever step foot in there again. We now drive to FSJ or Grande Praire for a nice clean movie experience with decent customer service and prices.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

July 04, 2015

The seats are awful and I often go out of town to nice theatres

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location