Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.34 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1500 CRANBROOK STREET NORTH, TAMARACK CENTRE, Cranbrook, BC V1C 3S8

(250) 426-3272 | View Map


2.34 / 5

User rating: 2.34

Based on 53 votes and 52 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.33962264150943
  • Concession User rating: 2.24528301886792
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.09803921568627
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.40384615384615
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.62264150943396

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 52

Want to see good movie with justified cost to experience ratio?

February 19, 2017

Go to the city! Save yourself the headache and empty wallet. Be cheaper to drive to Calgary and enjoy yourself! Changes needed. BAD.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

If I could possibly Rate 0 Stars, I would!

February 19, 2017

What a joke for a business. This thing should have been sold or shut down. Seeing it's slow steady decline, makes me wonder why cranbrook didn't stick with the two screen Armond Theatre. That was a respectable old gem. This current high priced polished turd just doesn't cut it anymore! The prices & service don't justify the experience. Don't know how why people keep supporting this establishment. 0 Stars!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Renovate/Update/Refresh Or Lower Prices!

February 19, 2017

Ridiculous. Renovate, Update, Re-fresh somehow. Or lower prices! Ridiculous.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

What Joke!

February 13, 2017

Daughter got $30 Gift card for birthday. One Adult. One Child. One medium Popcorn. No drinks. $30 gone. Out of pocket for more. What a joke this theatre is, it's not 20 screen cineplex in big city. It's 5 screen small town. Lower your prices or renovate/upgrade!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Bad seats

December 06, 2016

Seats are always scabby, narrow and old. I don't mean old like nostalgic, I mean decrepit old like the furniture in your Great Grandmother's basement old. If they had to replace the place with new seats, they'd probably have to forfeit a number of seats due to their size but all they'd have to do is keep the movie open for other theater times and could easily make up the difference. Wouldn't it be nice to have 10 blockbuster busy nights instead of 5? Popcorn is usually leftovers and is almost always chewy unless there is a blockbuster on a busy night!! If you're new to the theater here on holidays, you will be disappointed. The toilets ALWAYS have something wrong with them and seems to be only fixed by a family of monkeys. Too often we have seen billboards for upcoming movies only to find they never arrive here. Pretty sad. No, not sad, depressing.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great Theatre

August 19, 2016

I have had great service & great popcorn every time I have been there! I am very glad that our small town has this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

netflix and chill

July 12, 2016

Someone needs to open a theatre just to smarten the owner/manager here. It used to be good, we would have our kids' parties there and they'd have a ball in the arcade. Now most of the machines are broken. The price you pay to go isn't worth it. Concession prices are ridiculous. The waits in line are ridiculous. The bathrooms are gross. I could go on but why bother? Spend 80 bucks, take your family and you be choosing to rent your movies too.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

This theatre is a joke.

April 30, 2016

The staff are rude and have no customer service. The theatre is dirty, sound system needs updating and the seats are uncomfortable. Overpriced concession food.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Stale Popcorn - Stale smell - Not Winning !

March 25, 2016

Worst theatre - needs a makeover in a big way ~~

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Worst popcorn of any theatre I've ever been to.

March 20, 2016

The staff was young, but quite friendly. The theatre itself is a run down disgrace. The popcorn was nothing but little bits of popcorn dust with equal amounts of unpopped kernels. (I have pictures) Will not return, ever!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location