Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.52 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1500 CRANBROOK STREET NORTH, TAMARACK CENTRE, Cranbrook, BC V1C 3S8

(250) 426-3272 | View Map


2.52 / 5

User rating: 2.52

Based on 67 votes and 60 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.55223880597015
  • Concession User rating: 2.40298507462687
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.328125
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.53030303030303
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.77611940298507

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 60

Night out

June 12, 2018

I find it very dirty all over ! Seats have so much stuff stuck on them they may need to be replaced. I don’t get to go out often to a movie as of medical reasons and enjoy it but it should be cleaner

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

What a sh**hole

May 13, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

This is our only option.. OWNERS TAKE A HINT

March 23, 2018

This theatre needs a breathe of fresh air. We just had a full mall renovation and in my opinion, I think that the theatre should have had to do the same. It's been close to two decades since opening.. And nothing has changed. Those days were great! People enjoyed coming to the theatre, employees looked genuinely happy, to bring smiles to happy patrons. Now? It looks like we're all marching to our death and the ticket checkers are the ones punching our cards. It's truly a sad experience just getting to this point. Then... Getting to your seat is probably the only smooth thing this theatre has going for it. The seats are in terrible shape and need to be tossed away. My shoe literally stuck to the floor AND when the movie finally started, the lights were far too bright, the sound was so low and I properly rigged and the damn movie didn't even fit into the screen. We had to watch two sides of the theatre wall, to get the full picture. I don't know what can be done. Other than to just stop going to the theatre all together. Maybe once they actually have to close their doors to the public, will they do something about it.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Its the only place you can go...

February 10, 2018

Its old. Its dirty, and they are regularly understaffed. The price is really high for what you are getting. I would be ok paying this much if it was nice, but the management clearly understands that they are the only movie theater in town and if you want to watch a movie you have to go here no matter the cost.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Change!

September 21, 2017

It's been 18 years! Renovate. Upgrade. Or possibly even.....fix.......better yet..... clean once every few years. Be awesome ;-)

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disgusting

August 24, 2017

Dirty floors, FILTHY seats, BROKEN seats, UNCOMFORTABLE seats, Disgusting Bathrooms, overpriced concession. Needs a complete reno and competent cleaning staff. Atrocious in all respects.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best popcorn

July 24, 2017

Best popcorn anywhere

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

We are booking for Tetanus shots after sitting in those disgusting seats

May 31, 2017

Anyone giving this rundown, disgrace of a theatre, more than one star, works there. Overpriced everything, and the most disgusting little bits of popcorn I've ever seen. Shut this place down for a year and renovate.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Want to see good movie with justified cost to experience ratio?

February 19, 2017

Go to the city! Save yourself the headache and empty wallet. Be cheaper to drive to Calgary and enjoy yourself! Changes needed. BAD.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

If I could possibly Rate 0 Stars, I would!

February 19, 2017

What a joke for a business. This thing should have been sold or shut down. Seeing it's slow steady decline, makes me wonder why cranbrook didn't stick with the two screen Armond Theatre. That was a respectable old gem. This current high priced polished turd just doesn't cut it anymore! The prices & service don't justify the experience. Don't know how why people keep supporting this establishment. 0 Stars!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location