Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.58 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1500 CRANBROOK STREET NORTH, TAMARACK CENTRE, Cranbrook, BC V1C 3S8

(250) 426-3272 | View Map


2.58 / 5

User rating: 2.58

Based on 63 votes and 56 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.57142857142857
  • Concession User rating: 2.49206349206349
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.37704918032787
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.62903225806452
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.80952380952381

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 56

Change!

September 21, 2017

It's been 18 years! Renovate. Upgrade. Or possibly even.....fix.......better yet..... clean once every few years. Be awesome ;-)

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disgusting

August 24, 2017

Dirty floors, FILTHY seats, BROKEN seats, UNCOMFORTABLE seats, Disgusting Bathrooms, overpriced concession. Needs a complete reno and competent cleaning staff. Atrocious in all respects.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best popcorn

July 24, 2017

Best popcorn anywhere

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

We are booking for Tetanus shots after sitting in those disgusting seats

May 31, 2017

Anyone giving this rundown, disgrace of a theatre, more than one star, works there. Overpriced everything, and the most disgusting little bits of popcorn I've ever seen. Shut this place down for a year and renovate.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Want to see good movie with justified cost to experience ratio?

February 19, 2017

Go to the city! Save yourself the headache and empty wallet. Be cheaper to drive to Calgary and enjoy yourself! Changes needed. BAD.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

If I could possibly Rate 0 Stars, I would!

February 19, 2017

What a joke for a business. This thing should have been sold or shut down. Seeing it's slow steady decline, makes me wonder why cranbrook didn't stick with the two screen Armond Theatre. That was a respectable old gem. This current high priced polished turd just doesn't cut it anymore! The prices & service don't justify the experience. Don't know how why people keep supporting this establishment. 0 Stars!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Renovate/Update/Refresh Or Lower Prices!

February 19, 2017

Ridiculous. Renovate, Update, Re-fresh somehow. Or lower prices! Ridiculous.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

What Joke!

February 13, 2017

Daughter got $30 Gift card for birthday. One Adult. One Child. One medium Popcorn. No drinks. $30 gone. Out of pocket for more. What a joke this theatre is, it's not 20 screen cineplex in big city. It's 5 screen small town. Lower your prices or renovate/upgrade!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Bad seats

December 06, 2016

Seats are always scabby, narrow and old. I don't mean old like nostalgic, I mean decrepit old like the furniture in your Great Grandmother's basement old. If they had to replace the place with new seats, they'd probably have to forfeit a number of seats due to their size but all they'd have to do is keep the movie open for other theater times and could easily make up the difference. Wouldn't it be nice to have 10 blockbuster busy nights instead of 5? Popcorn is usually leftovers and is almost always chewy unless there is a blockbuster on a busy night!! If you're new to the theater here on holidays, you will be disappointed. The toilets ALWAYS have something wrong with them and seems to be only fixed by a family of monkeys. Too often we have seen billboards for upcoming movies only to find they never arrive here. Pretty sad. No, not sad, depressing.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great Theatre

August 19, 2016

I have had great service & great popcorn every time I have been there! I am very glad that our small town has this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location