Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.76 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2655 Cliffe Avenue, Courtenay, BC V9N 2L8

(250) 338-5550 | View Map


1.76 / 5

User rating: 1.76

Based on 153 votes and 135 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.64052287581699
  • Concession User rating: 1.7112676056338
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.65034965034965
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.66906474820144
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.13013698630137

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 135

Love the new Seats!!

December 07, 2018

Loved everything about my movie experience -- EXCEPT -- when they did the renos why why why did they not clean those ceiling fans. EEK!! I was all reclined in my comfy new recliner seat and looked up and there was the ceiling fan with things on it hanging -- YIKES -- I will be sure to sit elsewhere in the future even though I love the aisle seat. I had to protect my popcorn the entire show as I was afraid one of those long dust things would float down into my treat. Please clean the fans - and by the way it is too cold in the theatre. Thanks :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

New renovation is awesome

December 04, 2018

Luxary reclining seats, good sound, good screen.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst movie theatre on Vancouver Island?

October 06, 2018

This place is the worst, I stopped going there when they stopped updating their marquee, it must be managed by someone overseas there is no way it could be this neglected or mismanaged by humans that actually go there. Place is a dump, the valley deserves better.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Enjoy the popcorn, especially if it was just popped!

September 10, 2018

I believe most of the employees are friendly which makes the movie experience more enjoyable! We go to the movies often!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Fricking bad seats, but popcorn from Jesus

July 13, 2018

The seats, frick they are terrible. The noise can be bad at times but the popcorn omg the popcorn. The popcorn is stuff you dream about, after you eat it you will be hooked, you will think the popcorn was sent here from heaven

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Probably the worst Movie Theatre I've been to

June 12, 2018

The only thing going for it is the two for one offer - you get the soundtrack to two movies for the price of watching one, the building is so flimsy. roll on getting a decent movie theatre in the Comox Valley.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst seats in town

June 03, 2018

I will now travel to Nanaimo to go see a movie due to the uncomfortable seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Worst theatre ever

June 02, 2018

Many seats are broken. The only thing this place has going for it is they have screens!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theatre ever!

March 23, 2018

I never go to movies here because of the filth & uncomfortable seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theatre I’ve ever been in

March 02, 2018

This theatre has been ignored and neglected by owners for years. It’s incredibly uncomfortable and run down. It’s the only movie theatre in town so I suppose there is no pressure for it to be improved. I only wish the parent company Landmark would do something to pressure the owners of the Courtenay theatre to improve their entire presentation.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location