Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.72 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2655 Cliffe Avenue, Courtenay, BC V9N 2L8

(250) 338-5550 | View Map


1.72 / 5

User rating: 1.72

Based on 151 votes and 133 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.60264900662252
  • Concession User rating: 1.66428571428571
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.60992907801418
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.62043795620438
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.09027777777778

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 133

Worst movie theatre on Vancouver Island?

October 06, 2018

This place is the worst, I stopped going there when they stopped updating their marquee, it must be managed by someone overseas there is no way it could be this neglected or mismanaged by humans that actually go there. Place is a dump, the valley deserves better.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Enjoy the popcorn, especially if it was just popped!

September 10, 2018

I believe most of the employees are friendly which makes the movie experience more enjoyable! We go to the movies often!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Fricking bad seats, but popcorn from Jesus

July 13, 2018

The seats, frick they are terrible. The noise can be bad at times but the popcorn omg the popcorn. The popcorn is stuff you dream about, after you eat it you will be hooked, you will think the popcorn was sent here from heaven

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Probably the worst Movie Theatre I've been to

June 12, 2018

The only thing going for it is the two for one offer - you get the soundtrack to two movies for the price of watching one, the building is so flimsy. roll on getting a decent movie theatre in the Comox Valley.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst seats in town

June 03, 2018

I will now travel to Nanaimo to go see a movie due to the uncomfortable seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Worst theatre ever

June 02, 2018

Many seats are broken. The only thing this place has going for it is they have screens!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theatre ever!

March 23, 2018

I never go to movies here because of the filth & uncomfortable seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theatre I’ve ever been in

March 02, 2018

This theatre has been ignored and neglected by owners for years. It’s incredibly uncomfortable and run down. It’s the only movie theatre in town so I suppose there is no pressure for it to be improved. I only wish the parent company Landmark would do something to pressure the owners of the Courtenay theatre to improve their entire presentation.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

worst and only theatre in town

March 02, 2018

An embarrassment to our town.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Why improve when you're the only place in town?

February 20, 2018

This is the attitude I'm sure the owners love to have. Who cares if the place is a dump, and if the seats are the worst and least comfortable things to sit on for a few hours? Why bother paying someone to change the show listings outside of the theatre? It's the only place locally and the scummy owners know it. Attitudes like this are the WORST and the sooner they go out of business and someone who cares even a little more comes in, the better

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location