Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.84 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2655 Cliffe Avenue, Courtenay, BC V9N 2L8

(250) 338-5550 | View Map


1.84 / 5

User rating: 1.84

Based on 157 votes and 139 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.72611464968153
  • Concession User rating: 1.76712328767123
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.74149659863946
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.75524475524476
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.2

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 139

Much better.

January 15, 2019

I re-review this place because they fixed the one thing that made this theater unbearable, which was the butt numbing seats. So comfy now, well done. Why 3 stars for concession? I don't see cotton candy anymore. lol, yes I'm that petty.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Fabulous seats!

December 28, 2018

What a difference! The new seats are so comfortable and easily adjustable to just the right viewing spot. Popcorn...always delicious. Love that no one needs to be disturbed for trips to the restroom. Have been twice since the seating change and will be going more often, now.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

New & improved

December 26, 2018

Very happy with the new recliners and renos going on. Will be watching films here again!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

They have new reclining seats!

December 18, 2018

I used to go to Nanaimo instead of watching anything in town here because the seats were so horribly old, broken, and uncomfortable. Since they renovated the place, it has become a much more pleasant experience. There is so much room that you can easily walk past people whilst they're in a fully reclined position in the new recliners. You will also never end up not being able to see the screen due to someone tall being in front of you. It's a greatly improved experience all around.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Love the new Seats!!

December 07, 2018

Loved everything about my movie experience -- EXCEPT -- when they did the renos why why why did they not clean those ceiling fans. EEK!! I was all reclined in my comfy new recliner seat and looked up and there was the ceiling fan with things on it hanging -- YIKES -- I will be sure to sit elsewhere in the future even though I love the aisle seat. I had to protect my popcorn the entire show as I was afraid one of those long dust things would float down into my treat. Please clean the fans - and by the way it is too cold in the theatre. Thanks :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

New renovation is awesome

December 04, 2018

Luxary reclining seats, good sound, good screen.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst movie theatre on Vancouver Island?

October 06, 2018

This place is the worst, I stopped going there when they stopped updating their marquee, it must be managed by someone overseas there is no way it could be this neglected or mismanaged by humans that actually go there. Place is a dump, the valley deserves better.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Enjoy the popcorn, especially if it was just popped!

September 10, 2018

I believe most of the employees are friendly which makes the movie experience more enjoyable! We go to the movies often!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Fricking bad seats, but popcorn from Jesus

July 13, 2018

The seats, frick they are terrible. The noise can be bad at times but the popcorn omg the popcorn. The popcorn is stuff you dream about, after you eat it you will be hooked, you will think the popcorn was sent here from heaven

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Probably the worst Movie Theatre I've been to

June 12, 2018

The only thing going for it is the two for one offer - you get the soundtrack to two movies for the price of watching one, the building is so flimsy. roll on getting a decent movie theatre in the Comox Valley.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location