Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.97 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2655 Cliffe Ave., Courtenay, BC V9N 2L8

250-338-5550 | View Map


1.97 / 5

User rating: 1.97

Based on 156 votes and 145 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.85897435897436
  • Concession User rating: 1.88275862068966
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.86301369863014
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.90845070422535
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.34228187919463

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 145

Amazing!!!!

April 29, 2014

The workers know how to treat people and are good with small talk the seats are very nice the pop corn and food is brilliant!!!! ect.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Service ever!

July 02, 2017

Rachael was one of the best staff members I could wish for! She always was helpful and it was really convenient for me to visit the movie theatre. Will visit it again soon!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

New renovation is awesome

December 04, 2018

Luxary reclining seats, good sound, good screen.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Watch a movie in the comfort of your own home at the Rialto Theatre. The seats are excellent.

April 14, 2019

Great seats, lots of room.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Fabulous seats!

December 28, 2018

What a difference! The new seats are so comfortable and easily adjustable to just the right viewing spot. Popcorn...always delicious. Love that no one needs to be disturbed for trips to the restroom. Have been twice since the seating change and will be going more often, now.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great theatre,we have always enjoyed going to this theatre but now even more so!!

October 17, 2020

the new seats are really comfortable and its so easy to get reservations to sit exactly where one wants to. We are very pleased with everything about this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

New & improved

December 26, 2018

Very happy with the new recliners and renos going on. Will be watching films here again!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Much better.

January 15, 2019

I re-review this place because they fixed the one thing that made this theater unbearable, which was the butt numbing seats. So comfy now, well done. Why 3 stars for concession? I don't see cotton candy anymore. lol, yes I'm that petty.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the new Seats!!

December 07, 2018

Loved everything about my movie experience -- EXCEPT -- when they did the renos why why why did they not clean those ceiling fans. EEK!! I was all reclined in my comfy new recliner seat and looked up and there was the ceiling fan with things on it hanging -- YIKES -- I will be sure to sit elsewhere in the future even though I love the aisle seat. I had to protect my popcorn the entire show as I was afraid one of those long dust things would float down into my treat. Please clean the fans - and by the way it is too cold in the theatre. Thanks :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Courtenay

November 18, 2017

All is good for me, except that after watching a movie for an hour or so, I feel that seats are not comfortable and try to place myself in a better /different position. I do not understand why people give so low rating as we are a small town and I am already happy that we have a theatre. the more so they have specials/ discounts. I just try to go to a late show as last time it was a group of teens who were very loud and laughing a lot absolutely in appropriate places ( it was a horror movie and a very good one) . But it is not about the theatre itself, so I give quite a high rating. I hope that chairs can be replaced by better ones, but again - who knows if they get enough money flow from us, local people as in most cases there are not much of audience.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location