Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.45 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Unit 100, 489 South Dogwood St., Campbell River, BC V9W 6K6

(250) 287-3233 | View Map


3.45 / 5

User rating: 3.45

Based on 15 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.2
  • Concession User rating: 3.46666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.53333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.73333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 11

November 07, 2017

Clean clean clean and so well managed! The north island's best choice hands-down, with lots of alternative content!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Slow concession

January 19, 2017

Overall the theatre is nice, the biggest challenge is the slow service getting your popcorn etc. before the show. This can almost discourage you from going to the movies here, and I hear it regularly from everybody else when you're in the lineup how slow it goes.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Love going!

January 07, 2017

Now that I am retired and living in CR, I am going to the movies more often. I only wish there were more of the movies that I like to see. I realize that I am not in Vancouver anymore, but I do miss the variety. The staff is great; my husband says the popcorn is the best. It would be nice if the building was upgraded; the theatre looks tired but it is clean! My only real complaint is that there should be more handicap parking spots around the theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Ruined my birthday

June 11, 2016

I was looking forward to watching the conjuring 2 on my 14 th birthday with a bunch of my friends. The manager let them all in because they "looked" old enough but left me outside because I didn't bring my id.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

always giving their best

March 02, 2016

I am a regular at the movies with my kids and/or friends. Always a good experience. Staff is friendly and manager is exceptional. Popcorn is fresh and never out of product. This is a well run theater. Looking forward to when they do an upgrade with seating and sound, etc.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Movie selection

January 29, 2016

Why can we not get more adult movies like Carol, The Danish Girl !Brooklyn. There are a lot of older people in this town like retires with money that would like to see more than just kid's movies!!!! We are not very happy with your selection. We see the trailers on TV and then they never come. Why is that????

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

its the only movie theatre in campbell river

October 10, 2014

The people are great food is good it definetly needs to be upgraded but overall a great place to relax

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Super friendly staff

August 19, 2014

Nice theatre, friendly staff, great central location.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Really wanted to love going!

February 11, 2014

This theater could use an upgrade, the seats are very uncomfortable. My shoes actually stuck to the floor during the movie from it being so sticky.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

good

January 12, 2014

friendly people

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location