Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.51 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

4700 Kingsway, Burnaby, BC V5H 4M1

(604) 435-7474 | View Map


3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 15 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.2
  • Concession User rating: 3.64285714285714
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.71428571428571
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.64285714285714
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.35714285714286

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 12

Small Kids can see in comfortable seats, but sound is really loud for a 4 yr old!

July 22, 2018

We saw Hotel Transylvania Summer Holiday very good film... The sound system is great , Just watch how sensitive your kid's ears are. Could be a little scary for the wee ones!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing customer services

April 29, 2018

An amazing place to go to on a rainy day

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Not a great experience

March 27, 2018

Staff are not friendly, bathroom always stink, over priced LOW QUALITY food that does not fill you up. Most importantly, filthy theater with sticky floors and chairs.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Movies that are shown

February 07, 2018

This theatre always only runs shows for the young. There are many of us that are of an older age that own and live in the metrotown area. We have go to Landmark in New Westminster or to International Village. Movies such as: Darkest Hour, Molly's Game, Three Billboards, etc. Please consider us as we would love to attend our neighbourhood theatre. There are alot of us.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

The worst Customer Service ever!!!!

January 17, 2018

I went to get my tickets ahead at 3 pm. There are 2 attendance at the entrance to rip your tix. The theatre is quiet and empty. They chat with each other. There are no human to assist me to buy any tickets. They are all machines. When I asked for assistance from the attendance, each time the guy just asked me to reset from starting point. There is no "Go Back" button when you made a mistake. He wont guide me through to purchase the tickets. I had to reset 4x just to manage to buy the tix. I definitely will avoid this theater at all costs from now on. With downtown only 15min away by skytrain, there is no point to be miserable and frustrated at this place.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

See below

May 18, 2017

Seen Ghost in the Shell, but not overly impressed(liked the movie) - 5:25 pm start didn't start till 5:45, 20 minutes late - Movie adds in French when did this start? - telling people to turn off their cell phones, then asking them to play stupid games with them in the preview? - $9.42 for a large Popcorn WHAT?? Never again - was not able to use my SCENE card as it is Red & not Black, yet on the screen it advertised only Red, Silver & White but not black.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

May 19, 2015

Many times the show (ads!) has started and as there is no longer a projectionist, no one but the audience realizes that either the screen is blank and the sound is on, or the other way around, or the sound is so low we can't hear it. At least twice I have had to go and find someone to tell (not an easy task in itself as there are very few staff members to be found). The other day the sound was off (again) but I waited it out and someone else got up from the audience to tell management or whomever he could find that there was no sound. This is unacceptable, especially as now we have to PAY to watch endless advertisements before our show starts! Another complaint is the sound level, some of us have to partially plug our ears as the sound is so ridiculously loud that it ruins the show.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Good

October 02, 2014

Does what it needs to do

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great hotdogs

August 27, 2014

Good movies, good food,and friendly efficient staff made for a pleasant experience

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best popcorn

June 30, 2014

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location