Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.45 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

5206 50th Ave., Wetaskiwin, AB T9A 0S8

(780) 352-3922 | View Map


3.45 / 5

User rating: 3.45

Based on 18 votes and 16 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.5
  • Concession User rating: 3.58823529411765
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.47058823529412
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.33333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 16

Excellent theatre for a smaller town

July 21, 2017

The Wetaskiwin theatre is an excellent theatre that vastly outperforms the theatres in similarly sized urban centres.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

July 10, 2017

You need to bring in some decent movies.... children's movies for two weeks.... honestly?!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Lack of good movies.

March 04, 2017

Very few of the top rated movies have been shown at this theatre. Especially the ones up for the academy awards. Did want to go see Lion this weekend but it is only on at night at 9pm. It seems that only horror or action movies are shown here.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Small town big experience

January 23, 2017

The prices are good the theatre is clean and the service is great !! Really good for family fun or dates or casual hang outs without spending a ton of money

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Small town theatre Big city feel

June 26, 2016

I love this place, close to home, great popcorn, and friendly people

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst theatre ever

June 18, 2016

Shitty service , incompetent workers that over fill a theatre and then disappoint my kid when there's no where to sit and I have to come back to the next showing and pay more cause it's 3D , when I should be paying nothing !! Useless !!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

April 08, 2016

Great theatre, yummy popcorn! Great prices too!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very friendly!

December 30, 2015

So very very grateful to have a great movie place so close.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Nice movie theatre

October 29, 2015

Not sure what all the low ranking is about for a small town I like this movie theatre and so does my wife and son. Sound is great price is great it's not overcrowded and yeah it's an old building but it doesn't look that way inside. I'd rather go here than go to Edmonton any day you pay 1/2 the price and see the same movie in what I think better comfort. Relax enjoy the movie

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the popcorn

August 14, 2015

I love their popcorn better than the city popcorn (and you don't have to pay for your sprinkles!). We have been to this theatre many times and have never had a major bad experience. Once or twice the lights have been forgotten on or the bathroom needed cleaning, but upon making the staff aware, the situation is always rectified.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location