Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.59 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

9 Beju Industrial Drive, Sylvan Lake, AB T4S 2J7

(403) 887-0003 | View Map


3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 15 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.4
  • Concession User rating: 3.57142857142857
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.64285714285714
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.66666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.69230769230769

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 12

wow so friendly

October 04, 2018

Was not expecting such an experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great service

October 04, 2018

wow just all around great experience

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great popcorn

October 04, 2018

amazing service especially by Wyatt

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great small local theatre.

June 03, 2018

We go to this cinema all the time because we can get good seats without a lot of fuss. We see all the major new releases here and usually close to opening date. The staff are friendly. Will go back again. Feels like a small town cinema as it should.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It's run down

March 17, 2017

My lawn chairs are more comfortable. They are in bad shape

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Experience Landmark Cinemas in Sylvan Lake

January 22, 2016

Boxing Day - Star Wars was enjoyed by all of the men in our family. From age 6 to 78. A great way to spend the afternoon.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Awesome local theatre!

August 13, 2015

The only reason the cleanliness rating is lower is because people today are pigs..... they leave their crap behind as if thats ok.... nothing to do with staff on that one. They do their best to keep it clean. I love the small town friendly nature, staff know the customers and its a fun time.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst seats

April 04, 2015

The seats are all broken down some you can't use they haven't spent a dime on the place since it was built . I try and not go there ,

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Rude customer service.

March 05, 2015

Recently went there with my brother, he needed my assistance with getting his popcorn & pop. Since he was using crutches due to his injury. We got his ticket & told the customer service guy that I will be helping him with getting his snacks & take them into the theatre. I told him I'll be right out. He said as long as you come back out right after, told him I wasn't there to stay. He was very rude! As we were entering the theatre & didn't even get to the front row where he was going to sit. This loud rude customer service guy came right in after us, and was raising his voice to me. He said buy a ticket if you want to be in here or we are going to get in trouble with the law. I told him well you don't have to yell at us. I gave my brother his snacks & left the theatre. I was surprised how rude he was, told him if you want customers coming here then change your attitude. How ignorant!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

A Great Choice

November 29, 2013

Sylvan's Landmark theatre is great. Friendly staff who get to recognize you on repeat visits, clean theatres, and great movie experience are the reasons I like coming back to this theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location