Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.53 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

130 Century Crossing, Spruce Grove, AB T7X 0C8

(780) 962-2332 | View Map


3.53 / 5

User rating: 3.53

Based on 47 votes and 42 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.47826086956522
  • Concession User rating: 3.42553191489362
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.73913043478261
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.68181818181818
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.31914893617021

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 42

Line-ups

August 13, 2018

Sunday matinee. The line-up was right out to the double doors. All we wanted was to get show tickets (no popcorn), and pay with cash as opposed to using debit/credit at the machines. However the only way for us to get these tickets was at the concession stand as the ticket windows were not open. We stood in line for over 20 minutes!! An elderly couple behind us gave up and left. We had come with plenty of time to spare, we thought, but because of this wait, almost missed the beginning of the movie. Not impressed with this kind of service.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Advertise better

August 02, 2018

I wish Landmark would invest in a billboard that displays the movies showing. I drive by often and would take note of what is playing. I find I often miss movies playing here as I have not gone on line to check it out or have gone into Edmonton to see a movie that was actually playing locally.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Phone No Please

June 25, 2018

I have questions and no way to get through

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

really good

November 13, 2017

We have been there many times and can't complain about anything. Very polite staff very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with my seat, contacted the right person and problem was corrected right away. I tip my hat to the staff and management, good job

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Better popcorn than Edmonton

October 31, 2017

Small community theatre that tries hard??

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

good pop

May 15, 2017

The wife and I went to see snatched and many other movies and never had the problems that a lot of people seem to be having. We have not ever had a problem with the staff or waiting for drinks popcorn or candy. I do believe some people just complain because they didn't like the movie or just in a bad mood. They should pick the movies they want to see not just go as there is nothing else to do. we have also taken our great grand kids there and never had any problems. This is a good place to go and see a movie , thank you for the good service and pleasant smiles.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

VOLUME

March 01, 2017

WAY WAY TOO LOUD

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Fix the sound

February 15, 2017

In past couple months I've been to two shows in different rooms and both times the speakers at the front were blown. That and the sound was turned up so high it hurt the ears and it garbled the action scenes audio. The floor had puddles on 2 seperate levels and you could tell someone dragged a mop thru it once and left the rest. Empire took way better care of this place when they owned it.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

TOO COSTLY

November 15, 2016

We were there on Friday, November 11 to watch hacksaw ridge. We ordered one medium popcorn one small popcorn one small drink one medium drink and two small candy bars. That cost us $30.98! I think we were overcharged and the guy at the counter did not give us our receipt

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great theatre

October 25, 2016

Comfortable seats, yummy popcorn. Movie selection is very good. Anytime that I'm not thrilled with the selection I check the theaters in the city. Nothing any better there! New releases come out very soon. Very convenient. Concession is a bit pricey, but not more expensive than other theaters. Try getting a free refill in another theater anymore! Don't like paying for a second layer of butter?? Go ahead and spend 10 times the amount driving into the city. And get home half an hour later afterward. Admission prices are also less than cineplex. A points reward system would be nice though

  • General Experience User rating: 0
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location