Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.36 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

5402 47th St., Red Deer, AB T4N 6Z4

(403) 346-1300 | View Map


4.36 / 5

User rating: 4.36

Based on 39 votes and 33 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.23076923076923
  • Concession User rating: 4.45945945945946
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.47368421052632
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.15384615384615
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.45945945945946

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 33

September 19, 2018

Why can't you people get a list of the shows up on a regular bases, you losing sales! Poor management for sure!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

A Beautiful place!!!!!!!!!

August 26, 2018

We attend movies here on a regular basis it is comfortable great prices good movies and the staff are awesome. If you haven't gone to a movie here you are missing out. it offers a very relaxed atmosphere no hussle and bussel. We always look forward to attending movies here, its clean, organnized and you are treated as a real person not just another paying customer.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Little Cinema in Alberta

August 20, 2018

Carnival Cinemas has been in downtown Red Deer for over 20 years now. I remember coming when I was in College for a Matinee for only $2! Now their prices have only increased to $4 a matinee. I don't know how they do it, but keep it up. Everyone can afford to watch a movie here!! Popcorn is always fresh and staff are great!! Good Job

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Red Deer

August 18, 2018

Best seats of the theaters we go to ie: galaxy, sylvan lake cinema, best popcorn and great service

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

love the popcorn!

May 12, 2018

a fun place to be!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great family entertainment

March 20, 2018

We had a great afternoon here. The customer service was excellent and it was so inexpensive!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love it!

November 24, 2017

We try to go a couple of times a week...love it!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the staff

October 05, 2017

Every time I go to this theatre the staff taking care of me is hilarious! Fun, fast and always offering suggestions.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Carnival cinema is a fraud group

September 28, 2017

This group is a cheat and sell movie card at Rs.399/- promising unlimited movie subject to payment if additional Rs.35/- redemption fee for each movie. The T&Cprovide them ride to restrict certain seats. This is a click wrap agreement so you cannot sny T&C. This movie card is a cheat as they do tell you that entire gold row (approx. 9 last rows) are blocked and the moviecard holder can book tickets only in first 6 rows to watch the big screen inviting headache or neck pain. This is carnival strategy to cash the front row tiicket which nobody buys. This is adeceptive practice to fraud and cheat the people and mockery of law. Chit funds who cheat is better than organised groups fraud which steal the money of cinemagoers by false promise. Being cheated by them and so thought cautioning others from being cheated by Carnival group.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

enjoy the whole the atmosphere

August 24, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location