Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.36 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

5402 47th St., Red Deer, AB T4N 6Z4

(403) 346-1300 | View Map


4.36 / 5

User rating: 4.36

Based on 41 votes and 35 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.24390243902439
  • Concession User rating: 4.46153846153846
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.475
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.14634146341463
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.46153846153846

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 35

Our Favorite Movie Theater!

August 31, 2019

Love the selection, concession and friendly staff. We do wish they would start shows at around 5 or 5:30 as well … not just jump from 3 o'clock hour to 7 o'clock hour....

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

The best place to watch movies!!!

April 29, 2019

Great popcorn, great staff, large selection of movies, lots of time slots - it just doesn't get any better than that... and VR Gaming on the other side - oops - it just got even better!!! 5 stars for sure!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

September 19, 2018

Why can't you people get a list of the shows up on a regular bases, you losing sales! Poor management for sure!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

A Beautiful place!!!!!!!!!

August 26, 2018

We attend movies here on a regular basis it is comfortable great prices good movies and the staff are awesome. If you haven't gone to a movie here you are missing out. it offers a very relaxed atmosphere no hussle and bussel. We always look forward to attending movies here, its clean, organnized and you are treated as a real person not just another paying customer.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Little Cinema in Alberta

August 20, 2018

Carnival Cinemas has been in downtown Red Deer for over 20 years now. I remember coming when I was in College for a Matinee for only $2! Now their prices have only increased to $4 a matinee. I don't know how they do it, but keep it up. Everyone can afford to watch a movie here!! Popcorn is always fresh and staff are great!! Good Job

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Red Deer

August 18, 2018

Best seats of the theaters we go to ie: galaxy, sylvan lake cinema, best popcorn and great service

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

love the popcorn!

May 12, 2018

a fun place to be!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great family entertainment

March 20, 2018

We had a great afternoon here. The customer service was excellent and it was so inexpensive!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love it!

November 24, 2017

We try to go a couple of times a week...love it!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the staff

October 05, 2017

Every time I go to this theatre the staff taking care of me is hilarious! Fun, fast and always offering suggestions.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location