Thank you for rating this theatre!

Galaxy Cinemas Medicine Hat

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 3.10 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

3292 Dunmore Road SE, Medicine Hat, AB T1B 2R4

(403) 504-5477 | View Map


3.10 / 5

User rating: 3.10

Based on 18 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.05555555555556
  • Concession User rating: 2.88888888888889
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.11764705882353
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.94444444444444

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 15

BRUH MOMENT

December 04, 2019

this place is a circus, full of clowns. Pure moment of bruh.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Theatre needs major updating!

March 30, 2019

This theatre desperately needs some major renovations to update the movie experience. This theatre hasn’t been updated since it was first built over 20 years ago.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Management couldn’t care less

March 07, 2019

Basically management couldn’t care less, being the only main stream theatre they cut corners, don’t replace worn out bulbs, place looks worn out, called in a complaint and she called me a lire , just hung up and rarely go see a movie their, couple times a year. Concessions outrageous.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Take liberties being the only theater in Town

July 26, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Average theatre

March 19, 2018

This place is your run of the mill theatre. Needs a complete overhaul, upgrades, renovations etc... Concession prices are obviously high, but that is to be expected... I guess. A couple of the times I went the movie skipped, and the lights turned on halfway through the movie. I expected a refund because of this, having received a refund at the Moose Jaw Galaxy theatre for the exact same thing, but the manager did not give a care.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

NO MORE 3D PLEASE!

March 06, 2017

Every movie does not have to be in 3D! Please give customers a choice of 3D or not. There are many of us who can't stand 3D, find it hard on the eyes, it's tacky and it kind of 'cheapens' the movie experience. (the extra cost of 3D is not cheap on the wallet either!)

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Hate Prime Seating

February 18, 2017

just at a movie, the theater was busy it took forever to get through the line not all the tills were open. Had to sit in the crappy front side seats while not 1 person sitting in prime seating. It will be a long time before i am willing to spend my entertainment budget here again.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

could be warmer

August 05, 2016

the theater is very loud, is there any way they can turn the volume down. my husband cannot go to the movies with us because of the volume. He hears with only one ear, and you'd think the increased volume would help but it just makes it harder for him.There is never enough people on there to have the volume that high. Thank you.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

3D

June 28, 2016

I feel 3D is the pits. I like regular movies. The Glasses are no good just cheap and it makes it hard to enjoy the movie. Leave movies in regular screen or at least let the people choose which movie they would like to watch. Get rid of the 3D movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

June 03, 2016

People are very friendly and willing to help at all times. We are so lucky to have a movie theater. One thing that bugs me is the people who complain, they just don't have anything better to do. They should go to a city with 2 million people and more , and they will have to stand in a line up all the way out the building in the cold and heat for more than 20 min. and this is the max for lineup at those theaters . Maybe people should ask someone first before they line up if they take cash, I do ask first, why can't people try, and be more considered. The overall experience at the theater compared to the big cities like LA and Toronto, Montreal are just great here in Medicine Hat.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location