Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.54 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

501 1st Ave. S, Lethbridge, AB T1J OA1

403-329-0002 | View Map


2.54 / 5

User rating: 2.54

Based on 16 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.3125
  • Concession User rating: 2.26666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.66666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.46666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

Don't waste your money wait to go to the Movie Mill

December 10, 2020

The service is terrible. I went into a movie ahead of my wife to get seats the dirty old man taking tickets was flirting with teenage girls. When my wife with her ticket wanted to go into the movie the man refused to let her in and said I was not in the theater she had a hard time getting him to let her go in and get me and when I came out he still insisted that I was not in that theater. We ended up missing the beginning of the movie thanks to him. The popcorn is over priced and taste terrible. The people working there are very rude. I'll be going to the movie mill. If this place closes down it will be no loss

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Most commercials ever. I got my money back.

June 27, 2019

I had to sit through a long series of commercials and then a commercial saying the film would now proceed. And then guess what ..... 5 more minutes of commercials! I got up and left . Will never return. That is not what I went to the movies for. Only put 1 star for general experience because that is the lowest I can go.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

pig for a manager

November 05, 2017

According to the manager jason if i dont like the customer service policy i could suck his c×××. No where is it posted that you need your ticket stub to get back in the theatre. Not even on the customer code of conduct sheet is it posted. Sick behavor. Galaxy needs to improve big time. When i asked to speak to the other manager i was thrown out without the chance to express my concern.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Cheap Tuesday's are still expensive

December 29, 2016

Overall, Galaxy is decent but their concession prices are beyond ridiculous which means cheap night isn't cheap. My biggest complaint is the lack of policing the theatre by staff for people who constantly text or check their phone for messages, which is very inconsiderate and distracting when trying to enjoy a movie. Would love to enjoy a movie once in a while without the constant (loud) chit-chat as well *rolls eyes*. If you want to have a social gathering do it outside the theatre, sheesh. Should put into place the same warning as Movie Mill...texters are immediately expelled with no refund.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Amazing popcorn

February 26, 2016

I really like the Galaxy but I also like movie mill. They have the exact same movies playing. Maybe you should lower your prices. Then you would get a better review and that is coming from a 13 year old

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

not worth going to for the newest movie n lethbridge..

December 04, 2015

Id rather wait for the movie to come to movie mill or DVD before going to galaxy. The food is gross. popcorn is not that good and way over priced. extra REAL butter is extra and large (the biggest size) drinks do not come with refills?!?!?!? keeping in mind if you're thirsty or hungry you can't bring anything from outside the theater in. I went to Pixels and I would have loved the movie if it wasnt so damn ovverally loud! totally ruined the movie experience/date. customer service is good and staff always know their stuff but it's not worth your 60 dollars and up ++ for a dumb movie date. so much for "cheap date night". Oh and the bathrooms are way too dark and creepy. used to go to galaxy often but will not and have not been going for a long time cause its such a waste of money.. maybe if im DYING to see a very special movie..

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

disgusting toilet

September 18, 2015

Theives at concession Price for film o.k. But come on, I'm in the service business... These people don't get what service means at the price they want. Popcorn is not endangered, its cheap, but these thieves only care about the money. Lethbridge needs imax... I'll wait to go to the movie mill. Almost puked on the bloody mess in the toilet. Lethbridge get imax experience... I used to think I liked the Galaxy... You know it's kind of a dive these days.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Very slow and way to expensive

August 04, 2015

The concession is hi-way robbery, and very slow and inefficient. Time to enter the 22nd century. They could start by selling adult beverages if they want to increase revenue instead of charging inordinate prices for popcorn and pop

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Horrible concessions

January 04, 2015

After paying $50 for popcorn and drinks for 3 people found out that they don't even refill the popcorn. Is it me or does that seem almost criminal to charge that much - I know why did I order it - it was supposed to be a night out. After exceedingly slow lines the high price for less was very disappointing. Popcorn and pop must cost $2 for which they charge $50 and then say, sorry we won't any longer provide the $0.35 popcorn refill. I won't be returning anytime soon - horribly disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Don't let the whiners get you down

November 10, 2014

Good job, keep it up.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location