Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.87 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

10330 109th Street, Grande Prairie, AB T8V 7X3

(780) 513-5534 | View Map


1.87 / 5

User rating: 1.87

Based on 26 votes and 24 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.84615384615385
  • Concession User rating: 1.88
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.68
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.875
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.08

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 24

need more theaters

August 27, 2017

this theater is too concerned with having all movies in 3d and would rather have 3 showings of the same movie then bring in a variety of movies so that there is more choice. they have the monopoly and can charge what they want for concession as there are no other theaters left in the city. release dates mean nothing to this theater as we do not get some of the movies the day they are release. talking about girls trip. just came to the theater here was released 3 or so weeks ago. theater is always dirty floor sticky. lord knows what you are sitting on in those seats as they are never cleaned. its a disgrace that this is a cineplex as i have been in some really nice ones. this one is not one of them! its really sad when you have no choice.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poorest movies and prices outrageous

July 08, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

They charged me $9 for a water

June 16, 2017

I wanted one of those plastic cups with the pictures on them. I did not want pop though and they charged me $4 for pop. I now order 3 water glasses with lids and its free.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Dirtiest and smelliest theatre I have been to.

May 20, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Why even Bother?

April 01, 2017

The theatre needs a facelift. I went to see the movie Beauty and the Beast with my granddaughter. The theatre we were in was gross. Smelled like a locker room. The seats are very uncomfortable. I see they now have some new seats but you pay more for them. Really! I question how often the seats and Floors are sanitized. Popcorn was fresh and tasty. Thats about all the positive thing I can say. Another evening we went to see The Shack and again the seats are terrible!! IF I go again I will bring my own cushion. So sad.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Most uncleanly theatre I have ever been in!

December 21, 2016

Most uncleanly theatre I have ever been in!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

good theatre

December 08, 2016

when i went to see Give me some the directors cut at grande prairie it was crowded and when the movie started up i was surprised at how many people sung along with fuller luller the nasty song she sang at the beginning credits i was surprised at how good the print looked the theatre was clean and you felt great drunk some coke and ate some candy along with popcorn

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Standard Theatre Experience

September 18, 2016

The theatre uses an outdated building which is kind of ugly to look at and the seats need to be updated. Staff efficiency also sways back and forth depending on the day. Besides that the theatre works up to standard with friendly staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

July 23, 2016

General experience? Quit going long ago.....

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Abuse of Monopoly

June 10, 2016

Theatre serves those under 5 and Sci-Fi /Horror fans only. Okay movies come and are gone in 3 days. Doesn't seem to have janitorial service. Ticket wicket is manned by one person trying to do the job of 3. That's on a good day - other times, you have to stand in line at concession to purchase a ticket. Self serve machines have long line ups in a tight corner where it's impossible to know who was there first. Have stopped going - putting my $$ elsewhere.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location