Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.92 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1525 99th Street NW, Edmonton, AB T6N 1K5

(780) 436-8585 | View Map


2.92 / 5

User rating: 2.92

Based on 12 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2.75
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.90909090909091
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.36363636363636
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.58333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 11

Pretty darned good place to see a movie actually

August 05, 2019

Have been to this theatre on many, many occasions and can't recall a negative experience. Not. One. Time. Please - don't base your decision on the very negative reviews you read here. Oh - certainly you don't have to believe me either. But - do check it out for yourself! (And no, I do NOT work for Cineplex. Merely a movie fan who likes the convenience of living close to this complex.)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Why all the complaints?

April 03, 2019

Cineplex Experience Rocks Always!!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

First nations treatment

March 09, 2019

I am a first nations single mom who made the mistake of going here. They checked my cash to see if it was real. They had their own personal conversations while I waited for them to finish their conversation to place my order. The only people who treated me like a human being were those of color. Will not be going back anytime soon.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Bring earplugs

November 12, 2018

Way too loud in the theatres and the washrooms are distgusting!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

ALways understaffed

November 12, 2018

Prefer the WIndermere location! We try and avoid this location if possible; dirty and under staffed.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

edm

May 23, 2018

So tired of the commercials, What are we paying for ?? Put cartoons on...

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Not the best

March 06, 2018

Every time I go to a movie there, it's freezing! I've complained several times for them to turn up the heat in the theatre but they never do. Also, they play at least 12 commercials before each movie! Ridiculous especially when you are paying good money to see the movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

schedule???

April 18, 2017

WHY IS THERE NOSCHEDULE UP YET for this weekend

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Expensive popcorn and soda

April 17, 2017

Good sound good picture prices are too high

  • General Experience User rating: 0
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Way too many commercials

January 20, 2017

Way way, way too many commercials before movies. I didn't pay good money to sit through 6 or more commercials.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location