Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.40 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

14231 137th Avenue, Edmonton, AB T5L 5E8

780-732-2236 | View Map


3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 14 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.57142857142857
  • Concession User rating: 3.78571428571429
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.78571428571429
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.85714285714286

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 13

This is where u should see your Movies!

July 29, 2014

The perfect Theater. Clean. Good popcorn. Comfortable seats!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

EDMONTON

July 07, 2019

Good in every way

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best service in town

June 24, 2019

I love the Cineplex North Edmonton theatres. I have always had the best service, friendliest and most helpful of any other theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

VIP is awesome

February 13, 2019

Everything is damn good in VIP. Seats are too comfortable with stretchable leg rest, sound and picture quality pro excellent and the screen is at the right distance. I felt like I am watching in my private home theater. Going to watch Alita today in the VIP again, with my wife. I wish we will get the same row and same seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

love the bleacher seating ...my favorite theater

December 30, 2014

Like the seating plan. Good popcorn. Large venue. Good parking. Superior to other Cinemas in north Edmonton.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

let us entertain you tonight '

April 09, 2019

a great place to go its good to eat be for the show best to injoy ur faves

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

December 20, 2013

Beats Clareview theatres & Movies 12 anyday.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

August 04, 2013

Dirty floors. Dirty washrooms. Dirty seats. Dirty armrests. Too many commercials Instead of previews

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Hair in popcorn

January 24, 2018

Hair in popcorn, and has happened a few times in the past.. yucc! Why doesn't the board of health force the use of hairnets? And cineplex is getting greedy with upping the prices on popcorn. Also if you were to see the theater seats in a lit theater you would be disgusted. They are filthy. With the exorbitant prices people pay to see a movie and have snacks..you would think the theaters could afford to clean the seats every few months.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Good popcorn, bad food

March 12, 2018

I like the screen size and sound at Cineplex. That is as far as the good goes. The food is worse than a chip stand- french fries are double fried so they are full of oil. It's gag inducing. There are no burgers because they save them for the deluxe Windermere experience you should have. I've heard food is no better at Windermere. The hot food at Cineplex tastes like they took all the rejects from Mcdonalds, fed them drugs to fry their brains, made them food managers and now the poor staff have to serve bad pizza, oily fries, pulled pork that tastes like the pig was dead for weeks...etc... do your stomach a favor, have a small popcorn and pop and consider yourself lucky. Otherwise, the theaters are ok and sound/screen is good!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location