Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.47 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

5014 56th Ave., Drayton Valley, AB T7A 1S2

780-542-5290 | View Map


3.47 / 5

User rating: 3.47

Based on 24 votes and 20 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.25
  • Concession User rating: 3.25
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.75
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.58333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 11 to 20 of 20

Well, I'm not driving to edmonton tonight

October 28, 2014

As far as small town theaters go, this isn't the worst. The building is set up appropriately to be a movie theater but it just isn't the experience expected. Popcorn is always stale, the butter and 'real butter' price difference doesn't match up with the old, rancid taste of either butters. Most of the staff are preteens who show a lack of knowledge of food handling safety. They look unwashed, dig their hands into every food item, and look like they would be sticky. For the prices of concessions being higher than the nearby city, I would expect at least $5 go towards soap for their employees. In addition to that, they only have about 2 showings of the manager's favorite movies at the time. Yet, the floor is always sticky, carpet stained and coated with 'real' butter, and there are odd smells coming from each theater. If it wasn't the only option within an hour's drive, this theater wouldn't see my business.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Popcorn amazing experience

October 18, 2014

Super well done guys...amazing theatre experience for a small town we are very lucky...quick service awesome seating and the price is typical of all movie theatres

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

September 30, 2014

Pop corn could be better :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst viewing experiences in a long time.

May 28, 2014

Went to see X-Men Days of Future Past tonight and had issues from the start. No voice audio and only loud music on the trailers. Then when the movie started it had a Descriptive Video Service for the visually impaired which wasn't fixed and wasn't supposed to be on. Nothing was even being done about the issue so I walked out and get my money back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Alright( way to pricey for everything fountain pop 5 bucks that's ridiculous

April 02, 2014

They should cut down confession prices a little ripping ppl off is not ok, like what are they getting 100% markup on fountain pop and popcorn

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Great Head Manager

February 28, 2014

Very friendly and theatre is well kept. Love going to this theater when I'm in town. I know people complain of the movie selection, but with only 3 theatres I understand why the have to play what the target market wants to see. Remember 1 screen movie theaters I have no idea how they did it back then. Props to the staff for the most part, and the manager. Drayton is pretty small and this is one fun way to spend an evening.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Really bad movie line ups

August 30, 2013

I would go to the movies more often but they never bring things in. It took them 2 weeks to bring Elysium in and it was gone within a week and they kept Smurfs 2 for 2 weeks. If I want to see any current movies when they are new I have to drive at least an hour out of town.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Need more movies

August 16, 2013

I would go every week if they played new movies every week, I hate it when they show re-runs of movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

WONDERFUL PLACE

August 09, 2013

I REMEMBER THE OLD THEATER...OUR NEW THREE MOVIE THEATER IS AWESOME!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Doesn't have any movies!!

July 27, 2013

They keep some movies in for 3 weeks at a time and then don't play some at all. I'm always waiting and waiting for a movie to come out and when it finally does... it's not in this theater!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location