Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.20 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

5112 51 Avenue, Cold Lake, AB T9M 1P3

(780) 594-3434 | View Map


3.20 / 5

User rating: 3.20

Based on 16 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.25
  • Concession User rating: 3.3125
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.9375
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 12

Gross

March 23, 2017

The theatre is well past its prime. The bathrooms are disgusting and have been for years. Can't expect the kids there to clean them and then serve popcorn. At the concession there are combo prices and separate prices, ie popcorn and pop combo is the same price as separate, what's the point. I only go to that theatre as it is the only one, if you can get past the musty urine smell you will say it is ok.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Big Experience Small Price

February 10, 2017

The prices are good the theatre is clean and the service is great !! Really good for family fun or dates or casual hang outs without spending a ton of money

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

polite staff, great customer service!

January 13, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst Management

June 20, 2016

Cild Lake is a aware of customers with crying babies throughout the movie so make sure if you go to a show and find that parents aren't keeping children quiet or contained that you get out of your seat and complain. My family and I spend $50 on the movies and $33 on snacks. After the experience I privately and calmly spoke to the manager and he wouldn't offer any reimbursement of any know because I didn't complain through the movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Manager is very insensitive

June 17, 2016

Cold Lake Theatre is unaware of customers with crying babies throughout the movie so make sure if you go to a show and find that parents aren't keeping children quiet or contained that you get out of your seat and complain. My family and I spend $50 on the movies and $33 on snacks. A screaming baby right behind me, toddler constantly pulling my hair and my daughters' hair while whining and the patent completely inappropriately reprimanding them only added to a terrible Friday night movie. After the experience I privately and calmly spoke to the manager and he wouldn't offer any reimbursement of any know because I didn't complain through the movie. He shared that he wasn't aware of it and his workers don't monitor the theatre. I spend a lot of $ coming to this theatre and I am not happy with the way the manager spoke to me. Not convinced that he would have done anything about it even if I did complain. As I sat there through the movie, all I could think of was if the inconsiderate parent treated her toddler in that matter, I wonder how she would react to me or even a manager. I imagine at least a dozen other families also share the same unfortunate date tonight.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

aging facility, concerns with cleanliness

August 07, 2015

Usually only 1 ticket seller, so line moves slowly to purchase ticket. Concession is generally quite quick and good service. Washrooms are usually untidy and more than sometimes dirty. Theatre seats are more than sometimes dirty and some are broken. Theatre itself can be dirty as well.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

It fits my needs

June 25, 2015

I would love all the big perks of the city theatres but only once in a while as those big perks cost me a lot more. Even though I travel to the city for some of my BIGGER movies this is fantastic for my everyday needs and the prices are fantastic compared.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

It's alright

April 05, 2015

Prices for movies are very reasonable. Don't like the fact that it doesn't accept debit, cash only, and the ATM charges $3.00 to withdrawal. The concession is lacking in selection and prices are a bit high. Theatre is old. Seats are uncomfortable if sitting for more than 2 hours and are not elevated enough so if you have people sitting in front of you, their heads will block your view. I don't use public washrooms to begin with, but know the washrooms have been somewhat clean and stocked. The staff are very nice and the choices of movies shown are satisfactory.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Old venue

June 12, 2014

Been going to this theater since I was a kid. It's been constantly upgraded over the years to keep it modern but after going to the theaters in big Centres ex. Ciniplex ect. This place just doesn't measure up. The seating isn't steep enough and the lack of washrooms has always been a problem for me. Also the manager is a creepy dude. Seems to hire nothing but young girls and constantly hits on my girlfriend.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Ok theatre

February 16, 2014

For the only theatre available in a town, it is ok. The prices are pretty good. The concession prices are pretty high for the lack of selection. The theatre I guess is clean, it's just the slob customers who don't clean up after themselves that make it messy. The selection of movies available are good.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location