Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.83 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

19683 Seton Cres, SE, Calgary, AB T3M 2N9

| View Map


3.83 / 5

User rating: 3.83

Based on 11 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.45454545454545
  • Concession User rating: 3.77777777777778
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.90909090909091
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.88888888888889
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.1

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

exceptional staff

February 17, 2019

My husband and I went to the VIP movie (Alita Battle Angel) last night (Sat. Feb. 16/19) It was his first time at the VIP movie and my second. We would love to give your staff full thumbs up! Your staff is AMAZING!!! Very friendly and knowledgeable about the "ins and outs" of the full theater experience. We were very pleased with the whole thing. Theater is awesome, food, delicious ..Staff.. Can't say enough great things about ALL the wonderful people we encountered. Will definitely be back. Both times I have been there I felt very "spoiled" and taken care of. THANK YOU for the experience !! Tammy Mallory

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Fun new concept.

February 10, 2019

Still some implementation challenges but staff were first rate and appeared to make every effort to make it work.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Light's in the theaters

December 04, 2018

The stair and green exit lights stay on, are really bright and annoying as hell. Can't enjoy the movie at all.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

VIP - You've love a night out without the kids...or anyone else's kids!!

November 21, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great experience, bad food

November 11, 2018

Heated recliners with all the bells and whistles plus adult beverages is an incredible experience. My only complaint is the food. It’s terrible. We’ve eaten there twice and won’t again. Bland, not fresh just terrible.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great theater

September 14, 2018

The new Seton is great no more people kicking my seat. I see a ton of movies and believe the other posts just want to go against the river to be cool. Those are the people I throw my drink at when they are using their phone.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Theatre 1 smells like smoke. Asthma sensitivity should avoid

August 05, 2018

Seats are comfortable generally all around good except for the smoky smell

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Design flaws

July 28, 2018

When you come in you have to walk thru the box office line up to get into the theatre. another flaw is theatre one has only one entrance so if you are in the front row like is people are constantly walking in front of the screen to come and go. Seats are great!!! Concession is crazy pricey! Period!!! 38.00 for two admissions and another 40.00 to get a 2 popcorn 2 drink combination Half that to go to Landmark Shawnessy!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

All the comforts of home!

July 28, 2018

I don’t know what theatre the other guy was at but I certainly had a positive experience at the Seton Cinema. My favourite part, other than the movie, was the comfortable seating. It felt like a little bit of heaven. A lot of the staff are young people, probably students and they are so friendly and efficient. My husband and I are seniors and we love the movies; we have both decided this is our favourite cinema location!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Poor Customer Service

July 14, 2018

My friend and I took a seat in our pre-purchased seats only to find out the wall/railing blocked the bottom half of the screen. We went to customer service and were offered to see a later movie or a refund. After getting refunded we were then told to leave. On the website there was no disclaimer that these seats did not offer a full view of the screen. TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location