Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.78 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

6455 MacLeod Trail S.W., Calgary, AB T2H 0K4

(403) 212-8994 | View Map


2.78 / 5

User rating: 2.78

Based on 24 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.83333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 2.66666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.72727272727273
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.04761904761905
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.61904761904762

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 18

Please hire a new cleaning co. that believes in "SOAP" with water!!

April 02, 2018

SOAP and water people. Hire a "great" cleaning co. The one you use now is slacking off SERIOUSLY!!!! YUCK !!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Needs Modernisation

January 14, 2018

This cinema needs a major overhaul. It is grubby and tatty. It is not kept clean. The decor is outdated and the lobby is uninspiring. Considering that it is in a more central part of Calgary this should be a flagship place of visual entertainment. The other Cineplex cinemas are much better. Also like all the cinemas here the staff checking the tickets need to be more aware of children sneeking into showings that are not suitable for their age. Many a time have we gone to see a film with adult content and there are young children watching. They are usually noisy and disruptive and some are even with their parents. Mention this to the attendant and you get a shrug back because they don’t care. Chinook is bad for this. They need to have attendants at each door to the auditorium really.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Cineplex does Not accept their gift cards!

December 22, 2017

Have received a number of xmas gift cards from some friends purchased from grocery and drug stores. Wanted to purchase Chinook Cineplex ticket package that includes popcorn (about $40.00) in freebies etc . Went to Chinook they said I had to purchase the Christmas tickets direct from them. (Two ticket agents and a supervisor). Could not use their gift cards. if you are planning to purchase a Cineplex gift card buy it direct from Cineplex if you want the Xmas Cineplex freebies Chinook Theatre is great .

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Money

September 17, 2017

What a dump,pay big dollars to see the movie It with my wife,cost way to much for popcorn and a pop with a tiny bag of m and m's Washrooms are filthy and staff are limited Waste of time and the movie is crap

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Excellent service all over.

July 25, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

no butter for popcorn for more than a month, dirty washrooms FOREVER

May 23, 2017

I have been going to this theatre for at least 10 years as I live almost next door. It obviously is bringing in money so why can they not hire staff to clean the washrooms? I know they have renos underway but no butter for the popcorn? WHAT????

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Sound is painfully loud

March 26, 2017

Every time we go we find the sound is painfully loud. The base causes heart pain. The bathrooms are too dark and the toilette paper very cheap.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Dirty washorroms

March 24, 2017

Hello, this a big theater place, they have limited washrooms to serve hundreds of visitors, and they are always dirty, they are so cheap to hire cleaning stuff, the theater is always dirty because the same employee who sells you popcorn is cleaning the washroom, managers can not do their job correctly, they are just moving around with their walkie talkie specially those girls hanging that walkie talkie on their waist they do nothing really, I think this theater need a good management team to watch other employees performance, and they need to hire employees for cleaning specially the always dirty washrooms!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

better op

November 23, 2016

when i phoned for information the robot op was of no use......Speak ENGLISH!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

dirty

September 02, 2016

The theater at Chinook is my least favourite in the city and I will do just about anything to avoid it. It is dirty, has very long lines and the best thing (not) is the escalator is always broken!!!! it is not a pleasant experience to go to this location. Feel bad for Scotia Bank to put their name on this theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location