Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.94 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

100-16061 MacLeod Trail SE, Calgary, AB T2Y 3S5

(403) 974-0470 | View Map


2.94 / 5

User rating: 2.94

Based on 30 votes and 29 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.86666666666667
  • Concession User rating: 3.08
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.07407407407407
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.84615384615385
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.82758620689655

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 29

Less Salt Please!

September 08, 2018

So here's the thing. With too much salt in our diets and excess salt being a bad thing, why can't you designate 1 popcorn machine as "Low Salt". We go to your theatre every Saturday if a must see show is playing and there is usually 1 machine sitting unused. We also notice that the staff fills a scoop with kernels and another with the salt mixture. Why can't they, in that 1 machine, put in say, half the salt and place a big sign on it announcing "Low Salt". I wonder how popular that would be. Either it will be so successful that you will add a 2nd machine or it will not be and be taken away. Although less salt should cost less, I would be prepared to pay the same price or (and get this!) even a bit more! By the way, Chinook's popcorn seems to be less salty - perhaps you should inquire who their supplier is. It would be nice to hear back from you on this idea. On all other things, we love your theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Times

July 24, 2018

Why are the movies that we wish to see all shown at 10:00 pm?? Don't really wish to see a movie at 10 o'clock at night.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Comfortable and friendly

April 15, 2018

I’ve been seeing movies here for years. Staff have always been friendly and service is usually very fast and efficient. I wish they had some type of points card like their competitor.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A major disappointment

February 10, 2018

Don’t go here. The Manager David is a juvenile with a fear of losing his job over an expired discount coupon and wouldn’t honor it or apply any portion of it. Thanks for stealing my money Landmark. The so called Extra theater is falling apart. All seats are torn and worn out. Sadly the District Manager is letting this place fall apart. Cineplex here I come!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great Theater

November 24, 2017

My spouse and I take in a lot of movies (roughly 3 a month) and never have issues at this theater. I've been to Cross Iron, Chinook, Country Hills, and Westhills. The only theater I like a bit more from a concession side is Country Hills. The staff is always friendly, theaters clean, popcorn fresh, and wait times tolerable. If you are going on a busy weekend night, expect a lineup just like any other theater. I am typically seeing shows in the Extra theater but all of them are decent.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Always a great experience

March 16, 2017

I always look forward to visiting Landmark as i get a lot of value for the money I spend. The only thing I don't care for are commercials before the film.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Long lineup and slow service!

December 18, 2016

We have a free pass .. just need our popcorn to go with it. 50 or so people in the line in front of us, line barely moving. Ugh!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Assign seating

December 13, 2016

What's next Metal Detectors before entering the theater.also make the selection screen large enough for those who have trouble seeing with small seat display I go to the ticket kiosk to find out where I want to sit before going to concessions to get my ticket.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great theatre!

November 18, 2016

I LOVE that I pick my seats when I buy my tickets!! It takes all the stress out of it! I can get early tickets for a busy movie and not worry about lining up for hours to get a seat! The staff are great and the concession line moves fast.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Free refill at confession

September 15, 2016

Managment Will help you solve an issue if they are able to. Best of all still give refills on large popcorn and drink. Unlike some theaters that want more money.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location