Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.11 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

100-16061 MacLeod Trail SE, Calgary, AB T2Y 3S5

(403) 974-0470 | View Map


3.11 / 5

User rating: 3.11

Based on 40 votes and 37 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.025
  • Concession User rating: 3.12121212121212
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.24324324324324
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.16666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.97435897435897

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 37

I really dislike the new concession with pre-filled bags of popcorn

December 31, 2019

Excellent customer service with beautiful new seats but awful serve-yourself concessions. So awkward! And the popcorn was old/not fresh just sitting in the warming cupboard for all to touch. Yuck! Really dislike this new concession system. Nice try Landmark but it’s a huge fail rather than an improvement.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The best theater in town.

December 30, 2019

Landmark has changed the bar for theaters in Calgary. Easy chair seating, making like at home seating comfortable. Laser projection for clear presentations. A new self help concession and friendly, helpful staff making for quicker purchases. Landmark are leaders in customer service for movie theaters.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Cold pre-bagged popcorn

December 28, 2019

We used to love this theatre but are sadly disappointed in the newly ‘upgraded’ concession. The popcorn is prebagged and cold and you have to take it to a cashier for butter...... For drinks, the cashier gives you a cup and you have to wait in another line to fill it yourself. No Combo deals or free refills on popcorn. The recliner seats are nice but the theatre s freezing cold.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

New convenience store DOWNGRADES

December 24, 2019

The popcorn is always cold if you say any thing ot the staff they tell you is it is kept in a warmer. And there for it is warm. EX. So now that you have your per baged cold (not cold popcorn) straight from the manager mouth the "popcorn was prebaged earlier in that morning and put directly in to the warmer, and therefore being in the warmer makes your popcorn warm. " Moving on with the new DOWNGRADE. Now that you have waited in line with your "warm" popcorn it is time to pay and and get the butter. They put a metal tube to the bottom of your bag and drench the bottom of your bag with melted cold butter. And pull the tube to the top of the pop corn to put the excess amout of butter they pumped on top of your bag of "warm popcorn" after this the middel of the bag is either soggy or dry. Its a surprise either way. Its like a box of chocolate you never know what you are going to get! Now that you have you warm popcorn and butter you go to the theater and you freeze your butt off. You think it is just you till you look and everyone in the theater are all covering them selves with there coats or just shivering. Dont worrie you tell somone about it and they will tell you they sell blanket in the connivance store at the front the building. At least you can have your warm popcorn and free refills on drinks right. "Unfortunatly" the warm popcorn is now non refillable. I may pick up my actuly warm popcorn from rona on my way to the theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

love the toilet paper

September 19, 2019

every time I go I raid the ladies bathroom on the second floor and take all the toilet paper home with me - not only do I get a fantastic movie night, I save a fortune on napkins.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Bathroom

July 03, 2019

I cannot believe I am sending this comment again. TOILET PAPer IN THE SECOND FLOOR LADIES BATHROOM. Both stalls out of paper. This happens far too often. Please ensure rolls are full every day. We used paper towels

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

The best theater seats in town

April 23, 2019

Landmark have upgraded all their seats to recliners. Amazing to sit and relax. It makes watching a bad movie more bearable. Great job landmark.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Sesame Street at a 14+ Rated movie!

January 01, 2019

Experience was ruined by insensitive “ adults “ bringing their toddlers, and even an infant to the film. Theatre personnel need to be aware of disruptions to the viewing population as a whole!! It is not okay to have to listen to a 4 yr old babbling throughout the movie!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Less Salt Please!

September 08, 2018

So here's the thing. With too much salt in our diets and excess salt being a bad thing, why can't you designate 1 popcorn machine as "Low Salt". We go to your theatre every Saturday if a must see show is playing and there is usually 1 machine sitting unused. We also notice that the staff fills a scoop with kernels and another with the salt mixture. Why can't they, in that 1 machine, put in say, half the salt and place a big sign on it announcing "Low Salt". I wonder how popular that would be. Either it will be so successful that you will add a 2nd machine or it will not be and be taken away. Although less salt should cost less, I would be prepared to pay the same price or (and get this!) even a bit more! By the way, Chinook's popcorn seems to be less salty - perhaps you should inquire who their supplier is. It would be nice to hear back from you on this idea. On all other things, we love your theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Times

July 24, 2018

Why are the movies that we wish to see all shown at 10:00 pm?? Don't really wish to see a movie at 10 o'clock at night.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location