Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.83 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

100-16061 MacLeod Trail SE, Calgary, AB T2Y 3S5

(403) 974-0470 | View Map


2.83 / 5

User rating: 2.83

Based on 25 votes and 24 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.72
  • Concession User rating: 3.04761904761905
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.95652173913043
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.73913043478261
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.68

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 24

Always a great experience

March 16, 2017

I always look forward to visiting Landmark as i get a lot of value for the money I spend. The only thing I don't care for are commercials before the film.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Long lineup and slow service!

December 18, 2016

We have a free pass .. just need our popcorn to go with it. 50 or so people in the line in front of us, line barely moving. Ugh!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Assign seating

December 13, 2016

What's next Metal Detectors before entering the theater.also make the selection screen large enough for those who have trouble seeing with small seat display I go to the ticket kiosk to find out where I want to sit before going to concessions to get my ticket.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great theatre!

November 18, 2016

I LOVE that I pick my seats when I buy my tickets!! It takes all the stress out of it! I can get early tickets for a busy movie and not worry about lining up for hours to get a seat! The staff are great and the concession line moves fast.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Free refill at confession

September 15, 2016

Managment Will help you solve an issue if they are able to. Best of all still give refills on large popcorn and drink. Unlike some theaters that want more money.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

WORST SERVICE IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!

August 19, 2016

Line up for the concession is always so long, we arrived 30 mins before our movie and we still missed the beginning. When at the front of the line, staff were talking to each other instead of serving people (will explain the long wait). Seats super dirty. Just an all round terrible theater. Spend the extra 20 mins and drive to Chinook, trust me, its worth it.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst customer service I've experienced

August 05, 2016

I came on Friday August, 5th in the afternoon at 12:30 and I went to the ticket concession to get two tickets to see the earlier Suicide Squad showing. No line at all, yet I was rushed by an older woman (Rheet-Anne, or something) who was not listening to me while I was trying to choose my seats (the screen was so blurry so I couldn't tell what I was reading). She kept interrupting me until I finally told her to please calm down. Finally was able to figure out seats and was not apologied to. I'm not sure what her deal was, but I tried to be pleasant until I was treated with disrespect. Definitely not impressed with this experience!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst in Calgary

August 02, 2016

Stood in line 30 min for popcorn, twice in the last three months. Worst managed theatre in Calgary. When I complained at the counter the 16 year old attendant said yeah people called in sick.... BS, this is normal at this theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poor customer service and safety

July 28, 2016

Tuesday night we started to watch the movie , then the power went off in the building. Our concerns are : NO EMERGENCY lights at all , no employees showed up to inform us what is going on , staff not trained how to handle an emergency. Then they ask you to leave ....... no discussion who to call to receive credit etc. Very poor safety practices and we they still got paid.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Go to Chinook Cineplex

July 11, 2016

Tickets and guest services are always closed. Concessions should sell snacks and not tickets. The line is lonnggg. Never again. Go to Chinook.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location