Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.67 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

91 Crowfoot Terrace NW, Calgary, AB T3G 2L5

(403) 547-3316 | View Map


2.67 / 5

User rating: 2.67

Based on 17 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.76470588235294
  • Concession User rating: 2.70588235294118
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.58823529411765
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.9375
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.35294117647059

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 17

Seats

November 03, 2018

My sister and I are both Seniors and have been coming to Crowfoot for many years because of the seats.We both have arthritis and we find the new seats very uncomfortable .I cannot sit in them because they are too deep in length and I can't seem to make them comfortable for me. We still come if there is a movie we want to see in the theatre that the seats have not been changed.We do not go to the other theatres because of the recliner seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

July 25, 2018

Theatre is in the the state of renovation. I found the seats were rather small and my arms rested over top of the drink holders on either side making it impossible for others to put their drinks if there had been others there.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Customer Service

February 20, 2018

On Monday Feb 12th at about 4pm, my husband and I (both seniors) came to the Crowfoot Theatre about 4pm. The attendant at the ticket booth (the only one) I believe his name was "Frank", was extremely rude & unpleasant, this man should not be working with the public!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Crowfoot needs a reno

February 24, 2017

Uncomfortable seats and rather dingy interior. Though we live 5 minutes away, we avoid this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

they play the stupidest movies and for so many weeks

October 14, 2016

why would they play bridget jones baby for so many weeks, it is a stupid movie and no where else in the city has played it for weeks..lame

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

October 09, 2016

I liked my experience there. I went recently, and never smelt any odor on the seats, and they were clean. The seats were comfortable for me - lots of cushion and supports your back very well. It didn't take long to find any parking spots. Theater presentation was good. I never ordered any food there; however, I can say that the lineups for the food seemed to go by fast. I must also say that I got my ticket pretty fast and the theater floors were clean, except for a few popcorn near the napkins station. My nitpick would be have subtitles- to accommodate people who are deaf.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

May 04, 2016

Time to upgrade the theatre especially the seats

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Theatre outdated

April 16, 2016

This place is an outdated theatre, parking is a zoo and busiest place go to movie. Don't like the seats with not comfy seats and should be renovation with new recliner seats. I has stopped going to Crowfoot due to I'm heading to Landmark Country hills with new power recliner seats. I don't feel sorry for Cineplex lack of closed caption and deaf people are complaining about it.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

February 25, 2016

The theatre is clean, and professional love going there!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

My family goes regularly

January 16, 2016

I decided to write a review after reading the negative reviews. I have no idea what they are talking about. My family and I go regularly to Crowfoot theater, usually on the weekend. It is everything a large theater needs to be. I have never noticed anything wrong with the cleanliness, so it must be good. The workers are efficient and pleasant, not memorable at all, which is good. The concession has one long line so whoever gets in line first gets served first. There have always been many people working so even though the line is long we are only waiting for a few minutes. The candy is fresh and the popcorn is, too. They have a weird set up for the pop where you take your cup and line up again to get what you want, but it usually takes just a few extra minutes and there is a huge variety of choices. The presentation is good - never had any problems at all. The prices are the same as other theaters - high but it is a fun way to spend an evening.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location