Zodiac

Thank you for rating this movie!

Zodiac Movie Poster

2.66 / 5

User rating: 2.66

Based on 3476 votes and 103 reviews


  • User rating: 2.66 26.88%
  • User rating: 2.66 12.70%
  • User rating: 2.66 6.65%
  • User rating: 2.66 6.94%
  • User rating: 2.66 46.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 103

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2009

an eluding mind game that kept me spellbound for the entire film

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2008

Some interesting things going on cool gore effects but it was really long you need a good attention span

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

unbelievable film. David Fincher is the man

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2007

Not a bad movie or all. A bit long though. At one point I didn't think they would end it.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

plain horrible

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2007

Excellent, excellent movie.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2007

Not bad. Worth watching for sure.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2007

terrible movie....don't waste your time

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2007

Amazing! Very scary at parts too,which made the movie more exciting and not just a lame cop-catch-criminal-show! Definitally 4 stars..(If not more)

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2007

I THINK THIS MVIE IS GOOD BUH ITS SCARYY!!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2007

Slow to start but very interesting. There was a lot I did not know about the Zodiac Killer. However, it is not at all scary so if you are looking to be scared this is not the movie for you.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2007

Very slow but was interesting. A little to long.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

It was very interesting to see how the investigation went under way and how three men were pulled in so bad, they forgot all about their real lives. Well Done, Jake, Robert and Mark - Great Performances!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2007

ZODIAC ROCKS! Well...It was very good,interesting,and suspensful.......... I was veryy scared @ the killing scences... i cannot belive such a PSYCHO got away with all these gruesome killings.... But very good movie..Bit of killings(But hey yall,its hot the new T.C.M. n` its not a slasher flick) Mostly,detective kinda show...With lots of thrills and kills!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

Yawn!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

Way too long!!! it was so long i pretty much lost interest in init about 2 1/2 hrs into it.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

This was the best animated film. I loved Jim Carrey and Martha Stewart. I also loved Mike Rooney as the granny. IN the words OF TRUMP PRODUCERS YOUR FIRED!!!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2007

Well done but too long - could have cut out a lot of the boring stuff.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Great movie, some parts were a bit slow but overall a great movie. The cast was fantastic, from the main guys to the actors with smaller parts, most everyone was recognizable from great movies. If you like true crime, you`ll enjoy this.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

was kind of long but if you follow the Zodiac, it is very interesting.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

I really enjoyed this movie. Its a really good murder mystery, if anybody`s looking for one!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

MANY irrelivant points and situations...too long...but still a decent movie...definatly should have only been 2h though

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

My sister fell asleep during it, but I liked it, a little too long, but ok.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2007

I thought Zodiac was an awesome movie, ya it was pretty long, and I had to pee so bad by the end but I just didn`t want to leave!! I loved it!!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

Great acting. Interesting story. Worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

Great Film!! How unfortunate you are although entitled to your opinion, that your perception of life is very shallow. Many say "It was too long" or "It was too boring". If you ask any film maker, those components make up the design of any film or artform for that matter. When was the last time you saw a movie that had non stop action?? That`s right there are none. Please consider what you say before you offer your opinions. Advice is usually better kept to one`s self!!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

I absolutly loved this movie, apparently it wasn`t the right movie for some people, but loved its length and didn`t even notice that the running time had been something like over 2 1/2 hours. It was brilliant and interestingly woven, providing u with much of the information and facts inorder for u to create ur own conclusions while still haveing direction towards who they believed did it. All the acting was amazing, and for a movie that wasn`t supposed to be scary, it was very suspenceful creating a real fear or the characters lives. Totally worth the money!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

I think some of the comments are incorrect I enjoyed this film. It was intriguing and the story was based on real events some people are not mature enjoy to enjoy this type of film

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2007

Very good film. The first half has a much slower pace than the second, owing largely to the acting of Jake Gyllenhaal. I found myself becoming more anxious and obsessed right along with the character.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2007

this movie was horrible, it was a waste of money, and i bet you that The Number 23 is wayy better then this movie..

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2007

well, at around 2 and 3/4 hours it manages to keep you interested, in a chronological timeline of a killer who was never caught, a languid pace, well acted but ultimately feeling a little long in the tooth...perhaps better as a rental in a comfy chair at home where no kids need to chat or use phones beside you through the whole thing. morons.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

I thought it was a good enough movie, worth seeing, but not more than once, lol. I see all the movies though.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

I was captured from the get go. The hours flew by as the actors so caught their characters that it was impossible not to be drawn in. When is everyone going to notice that Jake may be the greatest actor of his generation?

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

Movie was a bit longer than it had to be, but it was good. Anyone who didn`t like the movie obviously prefer fast paced and probably haven`t read a book since grade 10 English class.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

awefully boring

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

a bit long but very interesting

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2007

just a waste of money.300 was way too better.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2007

wow so good it was terrible

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2007

Long but good

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2007

tis a shame that this movie was too deep for 55.8% of you...Maybe its me, but this was really intense, it seemed like the director and writer actually cared about the real story ...much better than 300, in fact 300 really stunk! Zodiac was amazing!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

I wish the Zodiak killer killed me during the previews ... this movie is the absolute worst.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

Over all I thought this was a great movie. It was intense, well acted, and it pulls you in. I will admit that some areas are a little slow but they are quickly forgotten.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

really good movie...i was very scared when he was killnig people tho....and it gets kind of gory specially wehn he stabs the b.f. and g.f. with a knife obut 100 times... But its very interesting what a sick killer....

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

I ENJOYED THE FILM, BUT IT WAS TOO LONG. LOTS OF INFORMATION PASSED BACK & FORTH BETWEEN CHARACTERS HELPED TO KEEP YOUR FOCUS & SHOWING THE TOLL THESE CRIMES HAD ON THEIR LIVES, BUT THIS MOVIE STILL WOULD HAVE BEEN GOOD WITH ATLEAST 1/2 HR TAKEN OFF IT.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

Movie was to long and I feel the suspense was over after the first 30 minutes. Robert Downie Jr. was excellent.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

Very good film with good performances. Was a way better experience than watching 300.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

it was great!! very informative and i loved the fact that it was a true story. it might not have been the big box office movie everyone wanted but .... you dont always get what you want! and overall i thought it was great

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

Zodiac was excellent, however I do agree that it was promoted wrong causing too many younger people to think it was a slasher film. The film had me thinking through the whole 2 hours and 48 minutes, and I found it to be very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

Smart, suspenseful, well acted and beautifully directed and shot. Not for people who just want to see a bunch of killings, but for people who enjoy letting a plot slowly unfold

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

WAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY too long. I felt like it was a 7 hour movie..

Change Location