Zathura

Thank you for rating this movie!

Zathura Movie Poster

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 752 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 57.41%
  • User rating: 3.91 12.96%
  • User rating: 3.91 9.57%
  • User rating: 3.91 3.40%
  • User rating: 3.91 16.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2008

Pretty Good for a kids movie cool visuals and effects but those kid actors were pretty good saw it with my 8yr old cousin he loved even though it kind of scared him see with an adult

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2007

ZATHURA IS MY FAVORITE MOVIE IN THE WORLD IT MAKES ME FEEL AOUT TRETING MY OLDER BRO. AND I GIVE ZATHURA 5 *****STARS ***** UP! JOSH HUTCHERSON KEEP IT UP YOUR MY FAVROITE KID ACTOR! YOUR JUST AWESOME! your cute to lol =]

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

thank you dax shepard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

Awesome Movie

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2006

i thought ZAthura was a good movie it one of the best movies of the year

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2006

I thougt that zathura was like so awsome its like my favorite movie ever

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

This movie was awesome it was the coolest movie I ever saw. I can`t wait untill Zathura part 2 comes out.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

to jumaji-in-space like but the moral of it was good for kids under the age of 12

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2006

the best movie for me.it was awesome movie

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2006

This movie is the best movie I ever saw!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think Josh Hutcherson is cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! From Haley H.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

The movie is alsome. sorry about the spelling but this the best movie i`ve ever seen,Zathura is my favorite movie. my second favorite movie is Jumanji then War of the Worlds. Anyways i love the plot, love the house, I love the game, i would play the game every day and the same for Jumanji, and try to convince my mom to build the house in Zathura when we move and it might be yes oh before you think im a 30yr old living with my you worng i`m 14 and Zathura is not just for kids it`s for everybody

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

It was a very good movie.It was kind of werid in a way.You should go see it.(NOT)

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2006

This movie was really cute! ZATHURA is alot like JUMANJI, but in my opinion better. i really liked the whole space theme.Zathura was awesome! i cant wate till it comes out on dvd!! :)->-<

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

This movie was awesome!!!!!!!!! I am pretty picky when it comes to movies for my 7 year old boy.. Of course our taste is different But, this movie we both LOVED!!! It was hilarious, interesting and sometimes scary. It was a great movie. we are defintely going to buy this movie!!! My son and I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

ALL OF YOU PPL WHO DON`T THINK THAT ZATHURA WAS KOOL AND AWSOME....u got problems. just kidding! I was awseom, and I think over all 4-5 stars!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2006

I think Zathura was a very good movie and the actors were very good. Amazing action and humor, a little on the scary side, but this movie is still very great.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

I loved it, I took my 6 & 9 year old boys. They loved it. I will buy it. We sat in the front row and didnt stop staring at the screen once. It made the boys think about the way they treat each other. What a nice family movie. 5 stars plus!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

it was okay, nothing great. I had a hard time staying interested for most of the show.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

i loved it

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2005

The movie was awesome, and it made me think about how I treat my brother. And not only did it have a great message, but it was also funny! It had the same plot as Jumanji, but was better. Plus, Josh Hutcherson is the best actor in the world!!!!!!! JOSH HUTCHERSON ROX!!!!!! Keep it up Josh! The overall movie was a success, and I gave it five stars *****!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2005

The movie was really good, and made me think about how I treat my little brother. Along with having a great message, Zathura was super funny! Josh Hutcherson is such a good actor, but maybe some more teenish lines :) I hope I can grow up to be as good an actress, as he is an actor! All in all, the movie was a success!

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2005

The josh hutcherson is great,I`m very like him.He also very hand some.I`m from malaysia,I just want to be josh friend,but I know this is a hard things.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

This is a great movie! This movie surprised me! It is exciting and fun!

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2005

The movie was O.K.. It was a little scary for my 8 year old and as a parent I did not apprieciate the use of foul language and the rude teenage daughter. (not to mention that she was way too scantily dressed for my tastes. There is enough of that in teen movies. Can we wait a little longer before we introduce it to our little ones?) The plotline was decent if nothing else but certain aspects were unrealistic even for my 8 year old.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2005

an okay with a few cute lines. more of a movie for kids age 9-12, but as a teen, i thought it was okay.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2005

it`s funny, the movie is out of this world

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2005

Yes, it is Jumanji in space so in a way you know what is going to happen, just not how it will happen. It is a good re-make with a nice twist along the way. Well done and worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2005

we took the boys..they are 9..i thought it was going to be another boreing kids movie..but it wasnt...didnt even get drousy during the show lol..it was actually money will spent..great movie.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

meh. It was an ok movie. I suggest that you save your money to go to a better movie, but if you want something wierd then i guess you could go to this. It is something that you kind of think like wow that isnt nice or that is a little odd or unexpected. It was a little cheesy.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

This movie was awsome you have got to see it!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

Good movie! People should not critisize other people on what they are saying on this site... everyone is entitled to there own views!!!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

This movie was fun in every way!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

Great... the quest for more money! OK movie but new plot please!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

Cute movie but would`ve enjoyed it more if there was less swearing.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

ZATHURA IS JUST AS GOOD AS JUMANJI because it is a exact copy of it

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

Wow this movie was 1 of the best movies i`ve seen all year its like Jammonji but just a newer movie!.I really thick Zathura should get a 5 star or a 6 star(if that would be possible!!)

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

i loved the movie and Josh is cute!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2005

For the person who said it was just as good as jumanji and original. The movie was EXACTLY like Jumanji so where does the originality come from???? THINK BEFORE YOU WRITE

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2005

AN ACE TO SPEACIAL EFFECTS

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2005

My six year old son said it all, "I want to by this for my kids, that was awesome!" 5 stars

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

ZATHURA IS JUST AS GOOD AS JUMANJI!!! THIS FILM IS BRILLIANT & ORIGINAL!!!

Change Location