Young Triffie

Thank you for rating this movie!

Young Triffie Movie Poster

4.26 / 5

User rating: 4.26

Based on 122 votes and 10 reviews

  • User rating: 4.26 58.14%
  • User rating: 4.26 25.58%
  • User rating: 4.26 6.98%
  • User rating: 4.26 2.33%
  • User rating: 4.26 6.98%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 10 of 10

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2008

I loved it!Great charachters,setting was perfect,story was fun. I watched it start to finish & never left my chair. Don Berthelette

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2008

Fantastic and wonderful NFLD filmmaking / story-telling / acting at its best! Keep up the great creative work!!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

Fantastically imaginative. I haven't laughed this hard years. Even the trailer was a good chuckle. I would have gone to the cinema for this one! (and that says alot--I'm a hard sell)

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007


User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

I really enjoyed this unique and hilarious piece.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

A great movie! One that had you laughing from beginning to end. Even though it was a murder mystery, the topic was dealt with in humor, using a cast of local characters that really captured the colloquialisms of the time.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

Best movie I`ve seen in years. Mary Walsh is a tribute to Newfoundland and Labrador.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

I laughed from start to finish. Actors were brilliant and the story was very funny. Refreshing, it`s about time that you can actually say that about a Canadian film that was solely directed and produced in Canada. Not to mention with an all Canadian cast. Bravo

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

Absolutely hilarious, laugh-out-loud funny. Fred, the guy who plays the Ranger (Hank from Corner Gas), reminds me of Charlie Chaplin when he tries to get himself out of a bog. Later there`s a scene where he eats a banana -- peel and all -- which was gut-splittingly funny. Some powerful moments as well -- when Mary Walsh as the post-mistress leaps over the counter to confront Andy Jones who plays a hypocritical pastor. Beautiful shots of Nfld. and great musical back-up from Great Big Sea`s Alan Doyle.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

It was the funniest movie we have seen in a long time. The actors performaces were top knoch!

Change Location