X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.32 / 5

User rating: 3.32

Based on 4576 votes and 212 reviews


  • User rating: 3.32 50.18%
  • User rating: 3.32 7.21%
  • User rating: 3.32 3.33%
  • User rating: 3.32 3.06%
  • User rating: 3.32 36.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 212

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2016

Non-stop excitement powers this massive crowd-pleaser to the top of the X-MEN franchise.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2016

Best of the X-Men Origin movies! Jackman (Wolverine) and Reynolds (Gambit) are simply extraordinary!!!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

i didn`t like it...I LOVED IT

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

why this film be 3 stars?! 5 stars because the visual FX were great and this film should be at the oscars for best visual FX.literley!!!

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2010

this movie is sooooooooooooo awsome 5 stars 4 my vote

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

Short and sweet. My biggest criticism though would be that this film was SO short and sweet that it seemed overly breezy and simple. So much so that it seemed like scenes were missing, which kind of defeats the purpose of editing for time contraints. Like, what made Sabretooth take out all his animosity on Wolverine? What happened when Gambit escaped from Stryker's facility? There was great depth that could have been explored in this story, and as big and unweildy as Xmen 3 was, this one was too truncated and somewhat shallow. I think that's pretty much as far as this film's weaknesses go. Liev Shreiber was absolutely great as Victor Creed, as was everyone else in thier roles: Danny Huston,

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

best xmen movie

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

great movie , goin 2 watch dis again

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2009

Best X-men movie so far,It goes way more into relevant storylines.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

Very Good. Love it.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2009

Fantastic movie, loved it!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2009

great movie it could have been better

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

I could have waited for it to be on T.V.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2009

It was great.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

Good Story. Not what I was expecting at all.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2009

Wolverine is one of the best X-Men movies yet Hugh Jackman is the man

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2009

EXCELLANT

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2009

Excellent film, a great detail on the past to future of Wolverine.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2009

it was good movie and thier was a lot of action in the movie none stop some parts were funny and you can understand the movie and it is definetly better than the movie up and other movies so i dont understand why it is at a 3 lousy stars

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

Very good movie. I liked how everything tied into the X-Men movies. 3.5 stars

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2009

I'm tired of people downing this movie. I loved it! Yeah, it didn't follow the comics exactly but wolverine has such a long history, that to fit his whole origin into a single movie would be impossible! And marvel must have been okay with it or they would have never backed the script. As an added note Liev as Victor was awesome he added a personality to a character that in the first movie was 2-D. Sabre tooth isn't the brightest but he is ruthless and Liev got that dead on! 5 Stars!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2009

Good, hype was over the top before the trailers came out. Good anyways.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2009

I loved it. Go X-men.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2009

You kidding me?! This is one awesome movie!!!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2009

only problem i had with this movie was that gambit have a cajun accent like in the original series

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2009

this movie is thrilling

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2009

Surpassed my expectations - been reading Uncanny X-men since I was about 15 and the characters are perfect.....Hugh Jackman was born to play the role of Wolverine...he's perfect!!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

best movie ever dead pool Ryan renalds was the perfect choice for him.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2009

This movie ROCKED ! Much better than I expected !

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2009

It is so good if you have not wacthed this movie wacth it!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2009

5 Stars!

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2009

one of the worst movie that I have seen in decades! seriously, no jokes! Many parts of the movie is contradicting itself.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2009

special effect aint that great

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2009

It was very enjoyable, great backstory for the Wolverine character.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2009

somehow i got the impression that ppl can be really impressed by cheesy stuff like this.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2009

I really don't see why Wolvertine would even need the Adamantium thingy, cuz at the first 3 mins of the movie, you can tell that bullets can't kill him at all when Victor and Logan were being executed by the military.

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2009

great movie

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2009

I loved this Movie... I think if you liked the previous X'men you'll like this. If you look to deeply into some things you will lose the enjoyment hence the previous comments about the history scenes and how the claws didn't look real enough. Who cares... I have seen all the Big Block Busters, Star Wars, Angels and Demons, Terminator.... and you know what I left feeling I wanted more ... it was great enjoy and expect a little cheese... it's a comic book series.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2009

Can't stand his pair of fake claws... such a huge flaw in the movie

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2009

absolutely terrible

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2009

This is the worst of all X-men series!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2009

I didn't want to go see this movie at all but had to with the group, and it was awesome! I loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2009

awesome movie i liked it

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2009

This Movie could have been better.what they did to the deadpool characer was stupid.RR did a good job though...

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2009

Even better than X-3!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2009

When a singer can become an actor, you know this movie is bad! You know what I am talking about, when you see the actor for John Wraith!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2009

this movie is a joke

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2009

Like the critics from Spill.com has said, this movie is really BAD! End of story!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2009

Deadpool is a joke in this movie, it is not the real Deadpool, man!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2009

randomly putting x-men marvel superheros into the movie, which makes it sooo bad

Change Location