X-Men: First Class

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.39 / 5

User rating: 4.39

Based on 1164 votes and 345 reviews


  • User rating: 4.39 52.58%
  • User rating: 4.39 37.97%
  • User rating: 4.39 6.60%
  • User rating: 4.39 1.78%
  • User rating: 4.39 1.07%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 345

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2014

Fourth X-MEN movie is one of the best. Great special effects and a clever storyline push the series to new levels of daring; only debit is Rebecca Romjin, who appears to have really let herself go in this installment. Even so, this rates a solid 4 out of 5.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2013

Why is Mystique such a porker in this installment?!?! Otherwise, this was a fine film.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

meant to be a prequel of the x-men series, i expected to be disappointed but i fully enjoyed the action and story of how professor xavier met magneto and would love to see it again.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

great movie!

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2011

Probably my favourite X-men movie. Wonderful acting and fits in very well with all the other movies.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2011

Better story than the others. Nice to have some background for a non comic reader.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2011

Great movie! from beggining to end. Its probably one of the best movies this year in terms of story line, action, drama. overall great!

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2011

i got this movie on dvd and saw it on the big screen that how you know i love this movie so much people who never saw it buy the dvd you with not be disappointed trust me

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2011

Perfect Just Perfect

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2011

Excellent movie!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2011

Great prequel! I liked Wolverine's cameo!

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

a head of the class

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2011

Always wanted to know how x-men become x-men today. Movie told me just that with great action and character developments.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2011

I have watched all the X-Men movies and will continue watching every one they make.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2011

It kept to the main story line and was fun to watch. Loved the part with Logan.

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

Good movie, a lot of action. Can't wait for the next x-men movie.

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

X-men movie franchise deconstructed--it had to work with the mistakes of the first 3 movies, but this one does so in a wonderful way.

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

Really enjoyed seeing how it all begain, it was very well done.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2011

Good prequel with a couple fun cameos. The two leads were great, but didn't love the rest of the cast. A big step up from X3 & Wolverine though.

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

This is one of the best X-Men movies! I was impressed with the job done by the director and cast, and I look forward to seeing the next installment.

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2011

Way better than X-Men 3

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2011

well done with a great cast & story line. it makes for a good foundation for the future of Xmen.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2011

Wonderful! Blew my mind, I was skeptical of the prequel living up to the previous movies but it did. !!

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2011

Definitely my favourite X-men movie! Hope there's another one...

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2011

Fabulously done!

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2011

Adult superhero movie with adult themes and Oscar worthy performances from Michael Fassbender. Well done!

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2011

Arguably one of the best M-Men movies to date, in my opinion. Can't wait for the next installment.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2011

Michael Fassbender is utter perfection in a film that captures a sense of a bygone era, and presents the mutant struggle as a parallel to the fight for equal rights for gays, minorities, women...anyone who's ever been forced to rise above and take a stand for what they believe in. Go see this film.

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2011

Highly entertaining prequel starring actors of the new generation

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2011

Love the movie. Kevin Bacon is superb. No dull moments in telling the story. Cameo from wolferine, lol.

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2011

Vaughn brings a great reboot to the Mutants.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2011

This is the best X-Men movie ever. Azazel is the bomb.

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2011

Turns out I really like prequels. (Star Trek, c) This story of where it all began for the X-Men was over way too soon for me. I was fully engaged in discovering the source of both friendships and tensions (Xavier & Magneto) and of course, learning why Xavier is in a wheelchair.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2011

Kept me on the edge of my seat the whole movie!

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2011

After seeing all the X-Men movies, I rate this one very near the top of my "favourites" list. I look forward to the next installment.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2011

Awesome prequel to the Xmen movies - hope they make another one!

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2011

Xellent

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2011

Best X-Men movie made so far.

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2011

Good cast. Well, except January Jones..uhh

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2011

The best xmen movie i've seen. Very good acting for a cast of many not-well-known actors.

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2011

Action packed.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2011

Very enjoyable, the cast is great. It was nice to see how everything started.

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2011

It was good.. though the action scene at the end wasn't as amazing.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2011

Magnetic performances by Fassbender and McAvoy! Actors who can really act! Best prequel in a while that will for sure rejuvenate a franchise stuck on idle.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2011

go see this movie

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2011

Having seen all of the previous X-Men movies, I rate this one near to the top of my list of favourites. The director and cast did a bang-up job. I cannot wait for the next installment!

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2011

excellent concept and execution....a very good movie!!

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2011

An excellent prequel to the other X-Men movies which explains the tense relationship between Magneto and Charles Xavier.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2011

Amazing acting and story! Best comic book movie ever

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2011

Having seen all the previous X-Men movies, I feel comfortable rating "First Class" close to the top of my favourites. The director and cast did a great job, and I cannot wait for the next installment.

Change Location