Winter's Bone

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.12 / 5

User rating: 4.12

Based on 156 votes and 26 reviews


  • User rating: 4.12 52.63%
  • User rating: 4.12 22.11%
  • User rating: 4.12 15.79%
  • User rating: 4.12 3.16%
  • User rating: 4.12 6.32%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 2 February 04, 2011

Too slow...too boring.... way too overrated....John Hawkes gives a good performance.

User review rating: 3 February 02, 2011

grim story with unforgetable characters.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2011

I saw this movie, mind u I am into horror movies! but I thought this sucked

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2011

Oscar contest If this is her first leading role in a movie, I wouldn't believe it. Her acting is seasonned. You buy the harshness of life when you follow her through the struggle. At such a young age, she's already mastered the art of acting that would take years to develop.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2011

Ree Dolly is definitely a great young female character, Jennifer Lawrence is a fabulous actress. The Ozarks scenery is so integral to the story that it is almost one of the characters. I hope more people choose to see this film.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2010

My favourtie young female character ever.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2010

While I won't give away the plot, let me say the way it is told is wonderful.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2010

Note:This is a film of exceptioal merit,a must-see.Jennifer Lawrence's performance as Ree Dolly in this Ozarks thriller shows acting prowess beyond her years. Her character faces trials that would destroy most adults. Her search for her meth-head father encounters resistance from the locals who follow a code of silence that is not unlike that of the mafia's code of omerta.Ree's investigation leads to a shocking conclusion.The film contains brutal truths along with stark emotions.It's a bare-bones epic of America amongst the poorest of the poor in Missouri.You can plainly see the hopelessness and dispair in the eyes of these wretched souls. During production,various local types were employed

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

Great acting, well-paced!

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2010

Very good movvie

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2010

Winter's Bones (WB) explores the stength, persevaration and ambitions of the main caracter. Throughout the movie, the audience can enjoy the conflicts, the gritty environment and the filming style that WB has to offer. A real interesting movie.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2010

Jennifer Lawrence does an excellent job in the role of Ree, a teenager who has the responsibility of looking after her mother and her two young siblings. It was intense and thought provoking, but I loved it.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2010

great movie, really enjoyed it, watch and enjoy

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

awesome movie

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Great watch.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2010

awesome movie

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

awesome movie

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2010

Well crafted movie !

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

Strong performance of lead actress, should get nominated and maybe win. Loved the look of the film. Felt like a Mary Ellen Mark photograph come to life. Dark, deary, and yet uplifting on the shoulder's of the female lead.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

Shockingly good film!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2010

This is a way of life that we don't often get to see. The acting is excellent.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

very good movie

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

Surprisingly good movie. Strong performances and well acted. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2010

It proves that low budget independent film can be oscar worthy

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2010

Not bad. I think I would have enjoyed it considerably more if I were not so used to everything Hollywood puts out. With that in mind, very different, and worth checking out if looking for something well away from the blockbuster fare.

User review rating: 3 June 30, 2010

A good drama. Unexpected turns & outcome.

Change Location