Wimbledon

Thank you for rating this movie!

Wimbledon Movie Poster

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 1890 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 70.54%
  • User rating: 3.98 3.09%
  • User rating: 3.98 2.45%
  • User rating: 3.98 1.49%
  • User rating: 3.98 22.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

The only reaon this film can be classified as a comedy is Jon Favreau. He was fantastic. The love story was not developed enough, neither was the comedy. I did like the radio playing Paul`s thoughts and they did do a good job of making tennis seem interesting to those of us who know little about the sport. All in all, a romantic comedy it was not.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

It could have been a great movie-good plot line (and I don`t even like tennis). But there was absolutely no chemistry between the two stars. When exactly did they fall in love? And if Kirsten was supposed to be such an aggressive person, shouldn`t it have taken longer for her to fall for a guy?

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2005

I think I should take up tennis...

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2005

as a tennis fan i thouroghly enjoyed it and some scenes are really funny

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

when i went down to get my sister i saw this movie it was so good

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

As a tennis fan . . . It was great!! Better then the old flick . . . Players starring . . . Dino Martin Jr.We need more tennis movies!!! Come on hollywood get off your ass!!!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2005

Pretty good. I wasn`t expecting much, but it was very entertaining and an enjoyable story. Paul Bettany was excellent, I never pictured him as a romantic lead before, but Kirsten was just barely adequate. She didn`t seem in love with Peter Colt at all, especially the closeups showed that she wasn`t feeling it.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2005

I loved this movie!! It was so sweet and funny! Kirstin and Paul have great chemistry!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

a sweet little predicatably satisfying matinee...

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

OMG... this movie was bad... I gave it 5 stars cause I felt bad for it. Definately if your a tennis fan/player you`ll end up disliking the movie for obvious reasons. Kirstin Dunst is a wonderful actress but placed in a poorly plotted movie. Non of the "pretend" tennis players looked like an actual tennis player. They couldn`t hire some decent players ranked in the 100`s to act out some scenes? Whats with the little boy that Peter played against in the first round? lol And how did he skipped the fourth round and ended up in the quarter-finals? In case you didn`t know they have 7 rounds to win in order to win a grand slam. The commentators did

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2004

In response to the song that`s playing in the middle of the movie, the song title is Sail Away by David Gray.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2004

Romantic, Kirstin Dunst looks really good in this movie, Paul looks gorgeous as usual. Loved it.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

I loved the movie. I hope there is going to be a soundtrack to it. There is one kind of slow song near the middle. I`d love to know what it is.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2004

About the only good thing about this movie is Paul Bettany--a fine actor whose talent is wasted in this movie. Kirsten Dunst and Paul Bettany have almost zero on-screen chemistry, and the script is not much better than a Disney family movie. And, puh-leeze, could the on set stylists please comb Kirsten Dunst`s hair once in a while--it`s a mess throughout the movie. Wait for the DVD - this one`s not worth spending your money on.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

I thought it was great, kirsten is awesomE!. and there is also a song on the soundtrack i love and I do not know the name of it. it is one of the only songs on the movie and its a slower song by a male artist. the song is near the end of the movie. if anyone know PLEASE tell me. thanks :)

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

I found it made me laugh. A real good, feel good movie.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

Kirsten Dunst is awful. Too bad she is aging and can`t stick to her chirpy teeny-bopper roles. I don`t think she stands a chance in the adult market.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

People who don`t know anything about tennis, or at least don`t regularly watch it, might find this movie tolerable. Otherwise, watching Kirsten Dunst awkwardly fake a serve is unbearable! And her acting is just as bad as her tennis. I can`t see how she was selected for this part. She is so unnatural in the romantic comedy genre!!! Don`t see it unless you are a sucker for disgusting mush!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2004

This is not intended for tennis lovers.. Great love story but could of done the same movie with ping pong or any sport. Very predictable and the tennis scenes are unreal.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2004

i saw it just to see kirsten dunst. :)

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2004

Boring, predictable. The premise was a good idea. But it just doesn`t work. Wait for the DVD.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2004

Completely and totally awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2004

I wish this movie would have a sequel, just so it would continue with the story line. Kirsten Dunst and Paul Bettany are a match made in heaven. If every movie was as good as one, the world would be a better place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2004

beautiful movie

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2004

I thought that Wimbledon was a pretty good movie. It was a typical chick flick love story but it is a good date film to take your gf. Also if you enjoy tennis and Kirsten Dunst then it is worth it. 4/5

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2004

This movie is good... there are suspensful parts that make it exciting... and the story is really well put

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2004

ok

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2004

Good Date Movie...Good for both sides & a few good funny parts as well.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2004

WIMBELDON IS THE BEST ROMANTIC COMEDY OF THE YEAR BY FAR! PAUL BETTANY AND KIRSTEN DUNST ARE A MATCH MADE IN HEAVEN!!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2004

OMG I THINK I WAS GOING TO DIE IT WAS SOO GOOD... I CRYED TOO MUCH IT WAS SOO GOOD...

Change Location