Thank you for rating this movie!

3.30 / 5

User rating: 3.30

Based on 56 votes and 28 reviews

  • User rating: 3.30 25.93%
  • User rating: 3.30 25.93%
  • User rating: 3.30 14.81%
  • User rating: 3.30 18.52%
  • User rating: 3.30 14.81%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 2 June 27, 2015

I waited for the movie to get interesting for a good hour to no avail. I felt no connection and after an hour felt annoyed by this character.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2015

One of the best movies I've seen all year. A very touching film, made me cry more than once. Makes me sad that Vallee wasn't nominated for an oscar for this.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2015

OMG! This is the most unbelievable crap I have ever seen. I gave it an hour then had to leave. What a waste of time. Ridiculous garbage.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2015

Was deeply involved with character, her story, her journey. Was easy to forget Witherspoon's rom-com past performances and identify with her character. An absorbing story of a real life event !

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2015

I wanted to see this film because I too am a long distance hiker and I found much of the portrayed hiker's experience to be quite realistic. I was so disappointed in Reese's participation in those worthless sex scenes and the constant foul language. Why does Hollywood think it has to put all that trash in their work? For this I rate this film low.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2015

If Reese Witherspoon gets an academy award for this movie it will be for ripping her big toenail off. Long dragged out movie proformance less than riveting I am exhausted from sitting in my seat for the long hike

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2015

I enjoyed this movie. The scenery was great. The sex scenes though were absolutely unnecessary.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2015

Wild is the most phenomenal film I have seen in quite sometime. Not only is Reese Witherspoon's performance riveting, but the emotion oozes from every supporting character. Snippets of humour balance out the heavy catharsis that Cheryl gradually experiences on her journey. The film is equally aesthetically pleasing, every shot capturing ephemeral elements of the sublime. It was a beautiful experience. In short, Jean-Marc Vallée did it again.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2015

Great picture, and pretty realistic. Laura Dern did a great job. Reese acted the part well, a realistic portrayal working out her personal demons. The flashbacks to sexual history were necessary.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2015

This move was slower then the second coming. Terrible acting. If you call walking in the middle of no where talking to yourself acting. Very disappointed in Reese Witherspoon. She should pick roles that show she is a mother with respect for herself. Very disappointing. Worst money spent. I even walked out halfway through the film.

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2015

Laura Dern gave a terrific performance as the mother, Reese gave a good effort but didn't win my vote as Oscar worthy.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2015

One of the best movies of 2014. Powerful and moving, Reese Witherspoon gives a challenging and impressive performance.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2015

Very well told story. Laura Dern is AMAZING! Reese is good too!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2015

Excellent performances by Reese Witherspoon (Cheryl Strayed) and Laura Dern (Cheryl's mom) This movie is a must see for anyone who is interested in long-distace hiking journeys which have the power to transform one's life, and for those interested in stories of ordinary people who survive what life gives them and the extreme choices one makes. A well balanced film co-produced by Reese Witherspoon. I highly recommend this movie, and want to read the book!

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2015

Wild was a very good movie and Reese Witherspoon delivers a great performance.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. The nudity/sex was vital to the story and all performances were excellent. It was entirely believeable and, I thought , uplifting. Get over yourselves people. Others don't have to react how you want them to. Go to a movie to see how others feel instead of seeing the re-run of your life.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

Humdrum and predictable story line, don't waste your money on seeing this movie. So what...Reece gets a little dirty and goes on a self-discovery long walk...not an oscar-worthy performance.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2014

I read the book, was pretty good but slow at time so I can just imagine the movie! unfortunately, sex sells, it's too bad that they have to include these scenes in the movie!

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2014

Overall a good movie,good story line, the sex scenes were disturbing and unnecessary to the story line. I don't get why they were included in the content of the movie.

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2014

The acting was good but it is really really slow

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2014

Not really impressed....way better movies out there without all the sex scenes.

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2014

Excellent film, award worthy performance by Reese Witherspoon.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2014

I smell another oscar for Reese Witherspoon!!!!

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2014

Reese Witherspoon gives an amazing performance in this fast-paced true story.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2014

It is a great movie with beautiful sceneries and quite a few poignant moments. It's crazy to think that it is based on someone's real life. I really enjoyed this movie because of the cinematography - the director of photography did an amazing job; the images were beautiful and moving. However, in my opinion, Reese Witherspoon did not completely transform into her character. I felt like I was seeing more of the actress herself instead of Cheryl Strayed.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2014

Wonderful Journey... beautifully played by Reese Witherspoon!

User review rating: 3 December 16, 2014

This movie contained too much nudity and sex totally unnecessary to tell a very interesting story. I did not feel the emotions or empathy I should for the main character faced with this much turmoil.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2014

Excellent pictures action

Change Location