Wilby Wonderful

Thank you for rating this movie!

Wilby Wonderful Movie Poster

4.29 / 5

User rating: 4.29

Based on 112 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 4.29 57.61%
  • User rating: 4.29 22.83%
  • User rating: 4.29 13.04%
  • User rating: 4.29 4.35%
  • User rating: 4.29 2.17%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2009

Mildly entertaining. The passage from general homophobia to aren't-they-sweet handholding by the two gay guys was much too heartwarming to believe. I had trouble understanding much of the dialogue (while watching via On Demand at home). Too much mumbling.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

Beautifully crafted movie. The interweaving of the characters` lives is handled with impressive skill.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2006

WW is an excellent film, theme very similar to Brokeback Mountain, but WW is much better and probably cost about one percent of BNM to make. It`s Brokeback Island. But it`s not afraid to mix comedy, even grotesque comedy, with its theme. Only complaint I heard from friends, who had visited the island, was that there wasn`t eneough footage of the place itself. HOW CAN I RENT OR BUY A COPY? (SEE MY EMAIL)

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2005

a good reason why we should not fund canadian movies

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

A truly WONDERFUL film. A beautiful and moving romance!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2005

Great movie. Great acting and story line.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

I absolutely LOVED Wilby Wonderful! The cast was superb and Daniel MacIvor never disappoints with his intriguing stories! I can`t wait until this comes out on DVD in the US. I heard that the indie film company Film Movement is releasing it....is this true???? I love their other stuff.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

Wilby Wonderful captured our attention right from the start. There was constant intrigue trying to guess what would happen next and how everything would play out. The Barrie film festival was wonderful.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

A great opportunity to see so many of the best of Canadian movie stars and then go out and rent their other films. A fine film with three storylines showing in differing ways the importance of love.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

I saw it at TIFF and loved it. It`s Canadian goodness - not exactly wholesome, not profane, flirting with profound in a small, cozy movie kind of way. I reccommend it highly.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

I was at the World Premiere of this film at the Toronto Film Festival. This movie is fantastic, the acting performances are fantastic, especially Sandra Oh, she is brilliant and funny. There were a few places where the story could use some tightening up, but overall it is very well done. The cast is great!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

Wilby Wonderful showed off the talents of Daniel McIvor as a director and writer. The characters are well-rounded, the story is very touching and the direction is artistic. All of the cast members put in excellent performances, particularly Sandra Oh. Some say, she is irritating, but I think she is meant to be irritating, so that is not much of a criticism. There is one scene, which I won`t describe, so I won`t spoil the experience for others, where Daniel McIvor showed a deft hand with revealing a lot without showing very much of anything.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

Just fabulous. Callum Keith rennie is fantastic and I love Paul Gross to death!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

Fantastic film. I just saw it screened at the Vancouver International Film Festival. A prime example of how people will believe anything if they want it to be true, what a disease hate can be.

Change Location