Whiteout

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.06 / 5

User rating: 3.06

Based on 107 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 3.06 37.25%
  • User rating: 3.06 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.06 9.80%
  • User rating: 3.06 19.61%
  • User rating: 3.06 27.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 3 May 08, 2010

Not as bad as many people say . Kate was her usual great self -- the plot and premise were ok -- it had enough suspense to keep it interesting -- methinks a limited budget limited the end result. But overall ok.

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2010

low budget meets a bad script.

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2010

Good Movie but could have been better

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2010

The dumbest scene in the movie had to be the one where Tom Skeritt exits sans jacket into the snowstorm and Kate Beckinsale stands there viewing the open door he just exited from with her mouth open and snow blowing into her face.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2010

Seriously Bad. I went in with high hopes and lets just say this movie didn't turn out to be what I thought. It was so bad it was funny ! The acting was horrible and it was very perdictable. Sad sad pathetic excuse for a movie. Seems like anyone can write scripts now a days.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

The year's best movie. 5/5

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2009

Waste of money. worst movie I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2009

this movie is like nothin ive watch. it needed more action

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

It was the crappiest movie I have seen in a long time. My friends and I were debating whether or not to leave the theatre. Horrible...

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

The only thing good about this movie was the filming locations of Manitoba and Quebec...which posed as the Antartica.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

Not sure why the lovely Kate Beckinsale was chosen to play a U.S. Marshal as I can't imagine a woman of her age and looks would want anything to do with the -65 degrees of the Antartica. The only thing credible about this movie were it's locations of filming; the harsh beauty of Quebec's and Manitoba's outlands.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2009

Not a great movie...would have been better as a TV movie of the week. But compared to District 9, it's a 10 star movie! But then again, just about any movie beats D9

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2009

Should have been called I KNOW WHAT YOU DID LAST WINTER...

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2009

want my money back

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

This was a pretty good movie. great scenery & interesting. I liked it. The setting was just awesome. Not to mention that Kate B. not to hard on the eyes either.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2009

A VERY impressive thriller! I too thought Alex Alex O'Loughlin stole the movie. 4.7/5

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2009

I thought that Alex O'Loughlin was the best actor in WhiteOut. He seemed to sand out in his role as the "bad guy"

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2009

I agree. Wait for the DVD. The scenes with the artic winds was great, otherwise it was pretty boring.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2009

I thought this was a very good suspenseful thriller without too much in the mode of special effects and noise. Great acting. Especially impressive is Alex Alex O'Loughlin.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2009

This is NOT a remake of "The Thing" that version with Kurt Russel was a remake of the original, this movie is based off a book, and was very slow, the shower scene did not belong in the movie so whats the point of that, and this plot has been done to death, not an exciting thriller at all.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2009

Scarier than Silence of the Lambs. 10/10

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2009

I agree with most Reviewers, like for instance one Reviewer said: except the reason for the shower scene with the overly dramatic music. What in the world was that for?....I myself thought Why is there a shower scene too? Its naturally for male movie goers; for them to see some woman almost you know what. But it did Nothing for me or most women I bet.....I almost fell asleep watching it! If they veer away from the violent plots, it may get their Creative juices going More! I mean, get Real! Almost all movies have a bully in them and that was hardly the case in years past. I gave it 2 stars becoz a couple of things were interesting in it. At the end the old guy owned up to his lieing and dece

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2009

What can I say? The nudity saved it for me.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2009

this movie has no point

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2009

Thrilling remake of John Carpenter's The Thing with Beckinsale subbing for Kurt Russell. 5/5

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2009

I agree with the other people who put their two cents about this movie. It was boring, and was not what I expected. This should have gone straight to DVD. Save your money and watch something else.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2009

Kate Beckinsdale was not at her best. The story is average and the acting is very poor, partly because of a poor script. I am glad I didn't have to pay for this movie, otherwise I'd be very upset. Don't waste your money on this one.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2009

if you wanna see this, wait till the dvd

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2009

An unbelievably bad movie. The writing left nothing for the viewer to think about. Everything was blatantly obvious...except the reason for the shower scene with the overly dramatic music. What in the world was that for?

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2009

one of the worst movies ever!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2009

Instead of "Whiteout," it should have been called: "Stayout!" Terrible film

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2009

Should have gone straight to DVD

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2009

I wish I could white this movie out from my memory but I can't. This movie was incredibaly boring, even the shower scene with Kate Beckansale was very LIMP, and didn't fit in. Horrid acting on everyones part and the "canasters" GIve me and every movie gower a break its been done 10000 times before.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2009

Sorry. Movie left me "cold". Snow scenes were great. Appeared very authentic and representative of the conditions way down "there". You could almost feel the cold while sitting in the theatre seat. Actors were very good. The action scenes were questionable. When we got to the end of the movie, I asked my significant other if there might be some way we could get our money back. But, no. We did not have the nerve to ask for our money back. And, [ouch!!], we paid for VIP seats, in advance, because of the great advertising and trailers leading up to this not-magical-at-all moment.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2009

boring, KATE READ THE SCRIPT before signing on, this is a rental

Change Location