White Oleander

Thank you for rating this movie!

White Oleander Movie Poster

4.15 / 5

User rating: 4.15

Based on 577 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 4.15 69.27%
  • User rating: 4.15 8.51%
  • User rating: 4.15 5.90%
  • User rating: 4.15 1.04%
  • User rating: 4.15 15.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2007

An amazing film about becoming an adult and the experiences that we carry with us. Superbly acted.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2005

it moved me this film tells a story about something powerfull and deep with hidden meaning i loved it

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

such an awesome movie, truly compelling

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2005

I really thought that this movie gave me better meaning of mother daughter relationships!! A troubled girl with many mothers to show..... well dont wanna spoil it for anyone! I think that the movie was an excellent make of the book! All of the actors did such a great job that when i read the book now that i actually hear the actors voices when i read it! It was a great movie and book!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2005

Rate it five stars for dramatic tension and character development. Casting and acting was first rate. I got really choked near the end. One review I read called it `depressing,` but I would not. Actually quite uplifting, affirmative. -- L Miles

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

i was really disapointed by the movie. the book was so much better!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2004

I thought it was ok at the first time i saw it but second time i saw it i go to like more and more but thr first time i saw iti really liked Cole Hauser But when i saw him in two fast two furious i thought he was very odd looking.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

i loved the move. thought it gave a grate perspective of how life can be somethimes

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2003

one of Pfeiffers best roles!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2003

The book was so much better than the movie and I reccomend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2002

this movie wasnt as good as i thought i shouldve paid to die instead

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2002

It`s an educational touching story. five stars

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2002

This is another case of "the book is better!" Take a few more hours to read it and you`ll appreciate the story a lot more. Trust me!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2002

this movie can be summed up in two words CHICK FLICK!!!!! out of the forty people in the theater i was one of the three men in there. trust me it was a movie only women can apprciate

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2002

chick flick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2002

If I didn`t read the book, I wouldn`t have understood what was happening. Acting was ok, but not oscar material. The screen writer blew it with this one!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2002

The book is better, but the movie wasn`t that bad. It was fast in some parts. So sometimes you don`t get whats going on. Read the book and you can see what i`m saying.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2002

the silliest movie yet!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2002

It was a good movie, but it was kindof twisted in an evil way.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2002

It was a good movie with real life story and good acting! Hope that "message" will help many of us dealing with difficult relationships, esp. mother-daughter...Pleased.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2002

I thought parts were kinda weird, but it was a very good movie. And the acting was great.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2002

Guys - stay home! This film is definately for chicks!

Change Location