White House Down

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.5

Based on 112 votes and 49 reviews


  • User rating: 3.5 44.23%
  • User rating: 3.5 15.38%
  • User rating: 3.5 9.62%
  • User rating: 3.5 7.69%
  • User rating: 3.5 23.08%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 49 of 49

User review rating: 2 November 25, 2014

I just laughed at the scenes that President Sawyer making a funny little movements like how he chewed the gum, when he'd kicked off goon's face holding his Jordans and the other one was when he is talking to Jenna and left him hanging. LOL. I just can't imagine a president with those funny scenarios. But I want that movie. Pertaining the sacrifices and all. hope that they are real. :)

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2014

down right garbage!

User review rating: 1 December 08, 2013

just awful....starts out like your typical clichéd action movie and proceeds to get worse. Action scenes make no sense, the plot falls apart as holes open up big enough to drive an armored limo through, which happens at one point. Save your time, watch Olympus Has Fallen which is at least somewhat believable and has better action scenes

User review rating: 3 November 19, 2013

It is all right but if you pay any attention to it it becomes really bad it just doesn't make any real sense of what would happen it this really happened.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2013

saw it last night ..it was ok..better than olympus have fallen

User review rating: 1 November 05, 2013

This movie is just plain stupid. I stopped watching halfway through.

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2013

I had to come back to write another review. I wrote the one below and was disappointed to see that the bottom of my review was cut off, how I wanted it to end was "I need to go watch a fast and furious movie to get the taste of White house down out of my mouth."

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2013

I like channing Tatum. He seems like a nice guy and I like that he does a lot of charity work. But this movie is just crap. Literally the credits are rolling across my tv. I just finished watching it. The acting, terrible. The action and special effects, terrible. In the first 5 seconds of the movie there is helicopters flying along, they couldent look any more fake, the director could have taken some pointers on effects from the original wizard of oz movie. I enjoy a good shut your brain off action movie but this movie is bad. Not so bad it's good either. The good old fashioned bad. The kind of bad reserved for Ben afleck and Jennifer lopez. I need to watch a fast and furious movie to ge

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2013

It's like All The President's Men without guns.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2013

It's All the President's Men with guns!

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2013

I was expecting to see garbage, but I was surprised it was not a bad movie after all. It had a lot of action, but there was a lot of humour too (some obvious, some not so much) which made it quite funny/enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2013

We went expecting to watch a disappointing piece of superficial fluff, but surprisingly, it was very good, right to the end. Lots of suspense, humor, action, twists of plot in it. Worthwhile viewing.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2013

The best movie of 2013.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2013

It was an awesome movie. A lot of action. Interesting story line and even some humor. I would definately recommend this movie.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2013

This is a great movie. I recommend everyone see it. Channing Tatum and Jamie Fox are amazing in this movie.

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2013

Warning!! This is very, very good. Action, humor, human interaction, just about everything. People rising to face extraordinary circumstances. I don't want this to be a spoiler so no details. I may see it again. Did I mention that it is very entertaining and satisfying?

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2013

Would make an AWESOME double bill with Olympus Has Fallen!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2013

AWESOME I enjoyed the whole thing Very good

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2013

wow this movie was very good. This movie kept me guessing of what was going to happened next. It had a great story to tell. If anyone who doesn't like this movie can go screw themselves. Olympus has fallen was way too dark but this one was way better. This movie was a must see to me!!!.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2013

This was fun, and lots of funny lines! Tatum and Foxx were hilarious together. Turn off your brain and escape for a few hours!

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2013

The thinking man's action picture.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2013

all these reviews that give this movie a good rating are trying to trick people into suffering one of most horrible movie experience you will ever have.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2013

wow....what a great movie!

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2013

This was a terrific movie, lots of action and great acting. Channing Tatum, Jamie Foxx and especially Joey King were awesome! A great action movie.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2013

This movie was awesome good job for Channing Tatum. And Jamie Foxx. The special effects were awesome go see this movie

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2013

CRAP

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2013

GARBAGE....Nuff Said

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2013

It's FROST VS. NIXON with guns!

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2013

As riveting as Independence Day and Three Days of the Condor.

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2013

garbage!!

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2013

one of the worst movies ever! not even worth watching on dvd.

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2013

Better than NIXON and JFK combined!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2013

The finest political thriller since All the President's Men.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2013

Sucks! It felt like a cheap 80`s action flick. Amateur direction, terrible acting!

User review rating: 3 July 02, 2013

It was ok. The movie did not match the hype. Olympus has fallen was better.

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2013

Became better and better once realise it is not meant to be taken too seriously

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2013

Great movie..lots of action & even funny at times. Can't believe this go 3 stars while Brad Pitt's movie got 4 stars...this is action the other is simply no good!

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2013

One of the worst movies I have seen in a very long time.

User review rating: 3 June 30, 2013

Just okay. Lots of action & countless bad guys in the White House (necessary to keep the body count up!) Excellent helicopter scenes at the end. Some truly ridiculous lines served up by Foxx & Tatum.. & the “ending scenes”… oh boy, you’ll roll your eyes at that one. “Olympus Has Fallen” is a better film (not much) but still better

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2013

This movie is severely under rated. Tops all of the newest block busters. Went to see it thinking it was knockoff "B" movie. I was so wrong. Well rounded and entertaining.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2013

More excitement and action than World War Z.

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2013

WHD is a ridiculous movie that knows it's absurd and glories in it. The result is 1way more fun than the previous invasion-of-the-White-House movie, Olympus Has Fallen,

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2013

It was exciting and funny.

User review rating: 2 June 29, 2013

Why do I subject myself to this nonsense??? Lot's of stuff blowing up...totally dumb. Chan Tatum extremely gorgeous but cannot act worth a crap. Wait for DVD.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2013

Absolutely best movie, I'm impressed with the lack of swearing in all the big movies this summer only twice in this movie cudos Hollywood. This was so well put together, comedy, drama, caring, patriotism, well done saw it twice already and will watch again and again just like INDEPENDENCE DAY.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2013

Has Channing Tatum been taking acting lessons from Chuck Norris?

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2013

Absolutely hilarious! I haven't laughed this hard since Independence Day!!!

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2013

Action packed!!..awesome movie!!.. great chemistry!!.. this movie is gonna Channing all over your Tatum!!

User review rating: 4 June 27, 2013

It was action packed, from the first moment. Great show. and Channing Tatem and Jamie Foxx were great.

Change Location