Whip It

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.5

Based on 110 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 3.5 48.15%
  • User rating: 3.5 12.96%
  • User rating: 3.5 7.41%
  • User rating: 3.5 3.70%
  • User rating: 3.5 27.78%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2012

horrible movie!

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2010

I thought this movie was one of teh worst I've seen. I like Drew Barryomore, but I think she should stick to acting. The movie was disjointed, with no logical development. Ellen Page is good, but I think she was trying to act like her "Juno" character, which didn't fit here. Very dissapointing.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

Great Movie! I recommend it!

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2010

sucked, really boring

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

Loved it!!! Very enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2009

This is an AWESOME movie and an AWESOME story for kids/teens/parents/couples and anyone who can QUAD roller skate!!! A must see!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2009

sooooo hot

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2009

This is a roller girl film not a Roller Derby film. The history and the heritage of Roller Derby is deeply rooted in speed skating. Roller girls came from the Austin Texas burlesque scene and is closely associated to the sex trade. If you love Roller Derby don't give your money to this film!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2009

I really enjoyed this movie. Warm, funny and entertaining. Cast performances were excellent with great scenes from Marcia Gay Harden and Ellen Page. Also a very nice subtle turn from Daniel Stern. Ellen Page is the real deal...a fine talent who will only get better with time. Barrymore did a nice job for the first time out, however, the action scenes were tightly shot....great fun, go see it!! 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2009

Great movie! I loved it! They all must've had so much fun making this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2009

this movie was AWESOME, hello the actors did all of their own stunts and it was filmed very authentically.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2009

I enjoyed the movie...as per norm E.Page has chosen a whise roll and played it well...I love a how Drew directed the film...and left her role to a beer drinking..brawler ..which she played well. Good story and well done....

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2009

Crap. Don't waste your time. Watch something else!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2009

This was a great movie, defs worth seeing

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2009

Great movie, every parent should see this one! It helps you to beleive in your children...if you teach them the right things when you have them in your clutches, when their out in the real world your teachings will help them make the right decisions. Ellen Page is amazing!!!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2009

I am a guy and I even thought it was cool

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

good movie

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2009

It was pretty good! Took the kids and it was better than I thought!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2009

Ellen Page is great actress but she is bad roller skater. 3 Stars.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

An amazing story with amazing performances

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

Once you get past the concept that Ellen Page isn't playing Juno on roller skates, and settle in to enjoy a film that takes all sorts of cliches from The Sports Movie and The Coming-of-Age Movie and looks at them from a female perspective. The result is a refreshingly different movie that works precisely because it's a new perspective from which to view those cliches. There's empowerment and growth as well as down and dirty roller derby. It's like a chick flick for girls [or is that "grrls"?] *and* guys.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

Average movie. Pretty predictable but still had some good moments.

Change Location