Where the Truth Lies

Thank you for rating this movie!

Where the Truth Lies Movie Poster

3.26 / 5

User rating: 3.26

Based on 313 votes and 16 reviews

  • User rating: 3.26 35.96%
  • User rating: 3.26 20.18%
  • User rating: 3.26 7.89%
  • User rating: 3.26 6.14%
  • User rating: 3.26 29.82%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2010

A very good, smart movie. I found this movie, with its twists and turns, to be enjoybale right from the beginning. A real pleasure to watch.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

The reviews for this movie were so bad that it took me a while to finally see this movie...I loved it. Very clever mystery with some interesting twists.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2006

I thought the story was good, but I can`t really say that I enjoyed the movie. It was what I expected, but I just can`t put my finger on why it didn`t work for me. I am a fan Of both the main actors (though Colin Firth is a favorite) but for some reason, I just didn`t enjoy it. Who knows?

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2006

I am a colin firth fan so obviously biased however I found this film to be so different from his recent chick flicks. It showed his enormous acting ability. Excellent performances by the two male leads.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2005

What a waist of time! This is a soft core porn movie disguised as main stream. And it fails on both genres. Don`t waist your money or time on this trash.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2005

The movie started out a bit boring, but the story became interesting after. A lot of suspense. Overall, I thought it was a good movie.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

leaves you asking questions and wanting more. you will forget this movie within a half hour after leaving the theatre. no lasting impressions, rather boring in the sense that the movie is all based on the rich and famous lifestyle of......get this......polio telethons back in the 50`s to 70`s. how these guys became so famous, it leaves gaps and questions. not believable. wait for the dvd if you feel you really need to see it. nothing special at all in this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2005

once again, a nice looking egoyan film. but the script and his female lead let him down.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2005

Garbage. Especially Blanchard. There`s no truth there.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2005

The story line is great,it`s not predictable and the play of the two lead actors is certanly great.It will make you spend a nice two hours of suspense.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

Am only rating it this high because of Bacon and Firth, who do the best they can with this mess. Egoyan ruined a good book.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

This movie had a great story line that will enitise all viewers to want to see it again. Only problem with the movie was there were a few too many sex scenes. But it was a great movie that everyone should see.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2005

A compelling tragedy, but way too much sex on screen. Colin Firth has finally lost his charm. I`ll never again be able to enjoy him in Pride and Prejudice, or any other film. Couldn`t Atom Egoyan have left even a morsel to our imagination? This orgy went on far longer than necessary.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2005

This movie sucked big time, what a waste.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

Well filmed with good performance from actress Alison Lohman.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005


Change Location