When the Game Stands Tall

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 32 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 3.44 37.50%
  • User rating: 3.44 25.00%
  • User rating: 3.44 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.44 18.75%
  • User rating: 3.44 18.75%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2014

Mediocre at best and I don't need organized religion disguised as a movie to be shoved down my throat. Want my 2 hours back.....

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2014

Just the kind of perfect MOVIE for our young people today. Clean language and morals above what most people seem to be OK with these days . We all should have had tis kind of COACH. LIFE COACH that is!!!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2014

Great movie. Every age group can learn from this story. A real tasted of life with faith added

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2014

Great to see a character movie about a real person who is making a difference. We need more films like this!!!

User review rating: 2 August 26, 2014

The messages are positive in this film and the coach depicted has a wonderful leadership philosophy, but I just about fell asleep during the first half of the film. Other than Chiklis, the performances are drab and predictable. Laura Dern is completely wasted in the "wife" role. I also thought the film was lit very poorly, with the exception of the gridiron scenes. I love sports movies, especially football movies, but this was a huge disappointment. The only reason I gave it 2 stars was for the football sequences.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2014

Wonderful messages and excellent acting!

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2014

Excellent movie!!! I highly recommend it!

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2014

Amazing

User review rating: 2 August 23, 2014

Yes it's a true story and yes had some good parts, but man did it ever dragggg. I love sport movies and football...

User review rating: 2 August 23, 2014

Well, if you like sappiness and religious overtones running throughout the movie, then by all means, take this in. It should do particularly well in the southern states no doubt.

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2014

Saw early preview and highly recommend it if you understand what sports should be all about.

Change Location