What a Girl Wants

Thank you for rating this movie!

What a Girl Wants Movie Poster

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 3408 votes and 113 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 71.37%
  • User rating: 4.35 15.09%
  • User rating: 4.35 1.71%
  • User rating: 4.35 0.56%
  • User rating: 4.35 11.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 113

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2008

this really is a movie that touches ur heart i am this film's biggest fan i always enjoy watcing this i is a great filnm i love it .i loved it and i always will love iti is great

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

Awesome movie-I even got this movie of my own!!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

It is the perfect family movie! it`s also great for sleepovers! an awesome chick flick/comedy!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

Refressing. No need of obscenity of explicite sex of vugarity and of coarse language to be spiritual and emotionnal.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2006

what a girl wants rocks see this and dont go see AManda bynes new movie

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2005

I ENJOYED THE MOVIE INTENSELY. I`M AN OVER 50 GRANDMOTHER WHO STILL BELIEVES IN LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT AND ROMANCE. THIS MOVIE ABOUT A LOST LOVE FOUND AGAIN BY THEIR DAUGHTER RATES UP THERE WITH THE BEST OF ROMANCE AND TRUE LOVE MOVIES. I CAN SIT AND WATCH THIS MOVIE OVER AND OVER WITH MY GRANDDAUGHTER.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

Very entertaining and touching.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

this movie rocks make what a girl wants 2 and still put Amanda bynes in it this movie rocks

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2005

this movie rock now this is the kind of movie you should see

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

what a girl wants is the best movie i`ve ever seen it`s brilliant i cant ever get enough of it

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2005

it`s a very good and nice movi I like very much I think amnda is a GREAT actriz!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

its was very sweet and makes you fell lucky for what you have it was definitely one of the most beautiful movies ever!!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

what a girl wants is an amazingly entertaining film and i extremely enjoyed it. i would rate it 5* it was very realistic

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

a beautiful movie with very real relationship values. The premise was of course movieland the lord the so called upper crust but the relationship which was so natural and immediate between the father and daughter was beautiful. The character of the father and his mother was also super lovely. Daphne was also able to verbalize to her mother that her father had never had an opportunity to know his daughter. Again another good report with all the main characters. I loved this movie. Colin Firth is a favorite actor of mine but Amanda Byrnes was great very beguiling.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2005

The best actor in the film was oliver!!! and colin

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2005

amazin film definately my favourite of all time. great storyline. great lines "why are you trying so hard to fit in; when you were born to stand out?". reccomend it to anyone who like really happy, feel-good movies. plus oliver jame (ian wallace) is SSSSSOOOOOOOO HOT!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2004

It was coool!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2004

it was a very cute and intertaining movie. plus ian wallace is soo hot!!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

j`adore ce film il est super !!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2004

i like this movie cause of the story who is very romantic the songs are so beautifull and i`d like to know if Oliver James made an album with those songs...

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2004

It was a great movie and loved every moment of it especially the little llove scenes and the getting back at her step-sister! I give it four stars-what about a part 2 to this movie?

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2004

i love the movie what a girl wants its like one of my favorites!!! :) oliver((ian)) is SoOoOoO HoT! :) i would watc this movie anyday!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2004

its a verry good film, and its one off the best I ever sien

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2004

That Movvie is the best i ever seeen!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2004

what a girl wants is the best movie I ever seen !!! It`s funny movie and their is a beautiful actor (Ian Wallace) !! I don`t now what his reall name is ?? But I now that "what a girl wants" the best movie is that il`l ever see !!!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2004

I love this movie is one of the best movies i seen and jonathan pryce is so HOT HE ROCKS!!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2004

It was really funny and inspired me a lot.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

"why do you try so hard to fit in, when your born to stand out?"

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

This is the best movie I have seen since the lizzy mcguire movie.I cant wait till Amanda and Oliver make another movie together,they have such good chemistry on the movie screen.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

What a girl wants is the best movie in a long time. The guy in there too is very hot. He makes the movie worth watch. With his british accent too, its really unbelievable. I give it 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

this is the best movie I ever sean in my life!!!! thank`s Amanda to be my idole you know me too I want to be an actress and your my inspiration!!! Audrey!! -xxx-

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

such a sweet movie. i know it strengthened my dad and i`s relationship. Its such a sweet movie. Great job! (oliver james you rock!)

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

hi!!!Im Maude Demers!!!!I like the movie Wath a girl a wants!!!!-xxx-

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2004

The movie What a girl wants it`s the best! With Amanda bynes and Oliver James! It`s my favourite movie!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2004

it`s a very good movie.it`s a general different

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2004

I loved What A GIrl Wants....It was one of my favorite movies.....And Ian was HOT!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2004

Tis movie is like a pretty fairy tale.Amanda is very nice any lovely ,but the real star of the film is the wonderful Colin Firth.And it will be always!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2003

What a girl wants is the best movies have never seen!!It`s so cool!!I think he merits 10/10.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2003

AMAZIN I LUVED IT!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2003

The movie was great and it was a good movie to help Amanda get out of the Family Channel thing

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2003

What a Girl Wants is definitely one of my favourite movies ever!!! Amanda Bynes was great in this movie!! I think it was her best yet. Especially Oliver James! He is so cute!! I think everyone in this movie did a really googd job. The soundtrack sounds good so I guess you should go get it! I listening to it right now!! What a Girl Wants get a million stars!*************************************************

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

It was a pretty good movie, Amanda Bynes was better than I`d expected from her. Oliver is such a cutie, this is a great father-daughter movie...(5 stars) PS the soundtrack is awesome!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2003

It`s a great family values movie that is so lacking in our time and age - sort of brings out the best in us if one takes a minute to realise that it`s a fantasy and not meant to be disected by crummy critics who impose on us their uneducated and one track opinions. Buy the DVD it`s worth it.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2003

I loved this movie!!! It`s deffinetly my new favorite movie! Who wouldn`t love "What A Girl Wants" and Amanda!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2003

My dad took me and my sister to go see What A Girl Wants, thinking it would be some silly movie, (like her show) and that my dad would be able to sleep through. My dad really enjoyed this movie, but I wouldn`t reccomend it for younger children. There isn`t any swearing, but there is alot of butt-grabbing and kissing scenes. Many mothers were covering their daughter`s eyes during these parts. Above all, me, my dad and my older sister loved it!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2003

I LUV IT AND I LUV AMANDA, WHO WOULDN`T!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2003

good

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2003

i think what a girl want is one of the best movies i have ever seen. it is a very col movie and i love it.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2003

There you have it, another "CHICK FLICK"! I think the world has enough of these movies! the movie was O.K.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2003

I think it was realy cool & funny!

Change Location